ELF-BAR-10000-Puffs-20MG-Disposable-Vape-in-Dubai

Elf Bar 10000 Review: 7 Honest Facts and Spec Gaps

Overview

This Elf Bar 10000 review looks at a rechargeable disposable listed with a 20 mL reservoir, a 700 mAh battery, a mesh dual coil, a full-colour smart display and adjustable airflow. The product page contradicts itself in two places, and we want you to see both up front. The name says 10,000 puffs, yet the specification lists 25,000 puffs in Normal Mode and 15,000 in Turbo Mode. The strength is shown as “5% (20mg)”, which cannot be right, because 5% is 50 mg/mL. This is a specification-based review, so every figure below is the listing’s claim and not our measurement. You must be 21 or older to buy, and UAE law may set a higher age limit.

Elf Bar 10000 review - ELF BAR 10000 Puffs 20MG Disposable Vape
ELF BAR 10000 Puffs 20MG Disposable Vape, as pictured on the product page

Jump to a section:

Elf Bar 10000 review: quick verdict and who it suits

Elf Bar is one of the best-known disposable brands in the world, and this model leans on features rather than only on a big puff number. A smart display, adjustable airflow, USB-C charging and a mesh dual coil put it above basic point-and-puff sticks on paper. It is aimed at adult nicotine users who want a branded disposable with some control and a wide flavour list, and our store lists eighteen flavours to choose from.

The key thing to understand is that the headline number is unreliable. The product name says 10,000 puffs, while the specification says 25,000 in Normal Mode and 15,000 in Turbo Mode. We cannot tell from the page which figure the maker intends, so do not plan around any single one. Treat the device as a long-lasting disposable whose real life depends on how you use it, and remember that puff ratings are always a maker claim.

A practical way to read the page is to treat the two puff figures as a range of possibilities rather than a promise. Puff ratings depend on how long each draw is, how often you vape, and which mode is active. A longer draw uses more liquid per puff, so heavy users should expect to land at the lower end of whatever the maker states, and light users may see the device last for weeks.

Who it suits. Adult nicotine users who like to see battery and liquid levels, want to adjust the draw, and are comfortable checking the printed label on the box for the real strength and puff rating.

Who should skip it. Anyone who needs one exact, dependable puff figure, or who wants a very simple device with no screen. If that is you, compare other models in our disposable vape category or start with the disposable vape buying guide.

Design, display and flavour range

The listing highlights a full-colour smart display, which is uncommon on a disposable. The stated purpose is to show the state of the battery and the liquid, and that addresses the most irritating problem with sealed devices: the sudden stop when you had no warning. For a vape you cannot refill, knowing what is left is a genuinely useful feature, assuming the display works as the page describes.

Our store lists eighteen flavours: Americano, Apple, Blackberry Cranberry, Blue Raspberry, Blueberry, Blueberry Mint, Cherry Watermelon, Double Mango, Grape, Grape Cherry, Lemon Lime, Mint, Peach, Peach Mango, Red Berry Cherry, Strawberry, Strawberry Kiwi and Watermelon. The mix covers fruit, mint and a single coffee option. Notably, none of the names carries an “Ice” tag, which tells you the line leans towards plain fruit and mint profiles.

The page offers a single piece or a box of 10 pieces. It does not publish dimensions or weight, so we cannot say how the device sits in the hand. A screen and adjustable airflow normally add some bulk compared with a basic stick, but without figures we will not guess at the size.

The listing also describes the device as pre-filled and ready to use, which is the normal arrangement for this category. You cannot refill it, so once the liquid is gone the device is finished, and that is worth remembering when you weigh the price against how often you vape.

Performance: mesh dual coil and airflow

The specification names a mesh dual coil rated at 1.2 ohms. Mesh spreads heat across a wide surface, which in general gives more even flavour and fewer hot spots than a plain wire, and two coils raise vapour output compared with one. A 1.2 ohm resistance points to a fairly restrained draw rather than a very hot, cloudy one, though we have not measured output and make no claim about it.

Adjustable airflow is the other standout. In principle it lets you tighten the draw for a firmer, cigarette-like pull or open it for a cooler, airier one. Disposables with this control are the exception, and it is a real reason to look at this device over a fixed-airflow one. The listing does not explain how the adjustment works, so check the pack for instructions.

The 20 mL reservoir is a large tank for this category, and a bigger tank gives the dual coil more liquid to draw from before it runs dry. Mesh coils also tend to be less prone to the dry, scorched taste that plain wire coils produce when the wick runs low, although that depends on the wicking material, which the listing does not describe.

The specification also refers to Normal Mode and Turbo Mode, with Turbo carrying the lower puff figure. That is consistent with the general idea that stronger output uses liquid and battery faster. The page does not explain how to switch between modes, and we have not tested either one, so we cannot describe the difference in feel.

Whatever mode applies, a few habits protect flavour on any coil: take steady puffs, rest between them, and avoid chain vaping. Chain vaping heats the coil faster than the wick can resupply it, and that is the usual cause of a burnt taste.

Battery and USB-C charging

The battery is listed as a 700 mAh rechargeable cell with USB Type-C charging. That is a sizeable capacity for a disposable and a sensible match for a screen, a dual coil and a 20 mL reservoir. Rechargeability matters here because a sealed device that cannot be topped up would be wasted long before the liquid ran out. For more background, see our explainer on whether disposable vapes are rechargeable.

The listing does not state a charge time or a cable in the box, so plan to use a standard USB-C phone cable when the display shows a low level. Safe habits matter with any lithium cell:

  • Charge on a hard, clear surface, away from bedding and paper.
  • Unplug once it is full and never charge unattended overnight.
  • Never leave the device in a parked car in the UAE heat.
  • Stop using it if it swells, leaks or becomes very hot.

When the device is finished, take it to an e-waste or battery recycling point. The lithium battery and electronics should not go into household rubbish. If it stops working early, our guide to fixing a disposable vape that is not working covers the common causes, and our overview of rechargeable disposable vapes in the UAE lists similar devices.

How it compares with other disposables

The table sets this device beside two other disposables from our range, using only figures from their own product listings. It also shows the puff inconsistency clearly. Every row in this Elf Bar 10000 review comes straight from a listing, and we have left out any detail a listing does not state.

DevicePuffs (listing)Nicotine (listing)E-liquidBatteryExtras
Elf Bar 10000 (this review)25,000 Normal / 15,000 Turbo (name says 10,000)“5% (20mg)”, contradictory20 mL700 mAh, USB-CSmart display, adjustable airflow
Smooth 1000010,000 Normal / 7,000 Turbo20MG (2%)16 mL600 mAh, USB-CDual mesh coil, MTL and DTL modes
Zgar Supernova 30000Up to 30,0002% (20 mg/ml)18 mL700 mAh built-inDraw-activated, dual mesh coil
Figures are taken from each product listing on this site.

Read the table with care. The Elf Bar and the Smooth both list a Normal and a Turbo figure, and in both cases Turbo is the lower one. The Elf Bar’s strength entry is the only one that disagrees with itself. If you like the brand, the Elf Bar brand page lists every Elf Bar device and liquid we carry. For a closer read of sibling models, see our Elf Bar Raya D3 25000 review, Elf Bar Ice King 30000 review and Smooth 10000 review. For other mid-range options, browse the 10,000 to 30,000 puff disposables.

When you compare disposables, look beyond the headline puff count. Liquid volume, battery size and nicotine strength shape the experience more than a rating that no one can verify. A device with a bigger tank and a larger battery will usually last longer between charges and between purchases, while a higher strength means each puff delivers more nicotine, so you may need fewer of them. Always match the strength to your own tolerance rather than to the number on the box.

UAE rules and the nicotine strength listed

The listing says “5% (20mg)”, and that is contradictory. A 5% strength equals 50 mg/mL, while 20 mg/mL is about 2%. We cannot resolve this from the page and we will not guess. The product name says 20MG, but the only reliable answer is the printed label on the device you receive, so confirm it before use and ask us if the label and the page do not match.

Vaping products sold in the UAE are expected to meet the national standard, UAE.S 5030:2018, and to carry ECAS certification. You can read the standard itself here: UAE.S 5030:2018 standard (MoIAT). The scheme is administered by the Ministry of Industry and Advanced Technology, and rules can change, so check the official site. Look for the certification mark on the pack, and note that we make no claim about this product beyond what you can verify yourself.

Sales on this site are for adults aged 21 and over only, and UAE law may set a higher age limit. You can read how we check this on our age verification page. Nicotine is addictive, and the World Health Organization states that electronic cigarettes are harmful to health and not safe. These devices are not for non-smokers, young people, or anyone who is pregnant. This article is general information, not medical or legal advice.

Price, delivery and our final verdict

The ELF BAR 10000 Puffs 20MG is listed at AED 40 on our site at the time of writing, with a box of 10 also offered. Prices and availability can change, so check the product page before you order. The summary below gathers the points that matter most.

It helps to think about value per day rather than price per device. A rechargeable device with a large tank can last a long while for a regular user, which spreads the cost, but only if the real puff rating is closer to the higher listed figure. Because that figure is unclear, we would rather you judge the price against your own habits than against a number on a screen.

ProsCons
700 mAh battery with USB-C chargingName says 10,000 puffs, specification says 25,000 and 15,000
Full-colour smart displayListed strength “5% (20mg)” is contradictory
Adjustable airflow on a disposableScreen and airflow add complexity
20 mL reservoir and mesh dual coilNo dimensions or charge time published
Eighteen flavours including mint and coffeeCannot be refilled once empty

Our verdict: a feature-rich, branded disposable that offers more control and information than most on paper. Its weak spot is the listing itself, which gives conflicting puff and strength figures. If you are comfortable verifying the label and you want a display and airflow control, it is a strong option to consider. If you need certainty before you pay, ask us first. That is the bottom line of this Elf Bar 10000 review.

On delivery, orders over AED 350 ship free, and exactly AED 350 pays the flat AED 30 fee like any order below it. The minimum order is AED 100, so a single AED 40 device falls below it and needs other items in the basket. Dubai, Sharjah and Ajman orders arrive in about 2 hours, from 10am to 11pm, 7 days a week, and you can pay by cash, card or bank transfer. Other emirates are served by courier within 24 hours, Monday to Saturday, with cash on delivery or bank transfer. Full terms are on our delivery and payment page, and the vape delivery in Dubai page explains the same-day service.

FAQ

Why does the listing show different puff numbers?

The product name says 10,000 puffs, while the specification lists 25,000 in Normal Mode and 15,000 in Turbo Mode. The page does not explain the gap. Treat every figure as a maker claim and expect real use to vary.

What nicotine strength does it have?

The listing reads “5% (20mg)”, which contradicts itself because 5% equals 50 mg/mL. The product name says 20MG, but check the printed label on the device before use.

Is it rechargeable?

Yes, the listing gives a 700 mAh rechargeable battery with USB Type-C charging. It does not state a charge time, so follow the safety habits in the battery section above.

How old do I need to be to buy?

You must be 21 or older, and UAE law may set a higher limit. See our age verification page for how we check, and read the published standard before you buy.

Sources: UAE.S 5030:2018 and the WHO tobacco fact sheet. See also the Zgar Supernova 30000 review.

Written by Ismail Hossain. This is a specification-based review, as explained in our editorial policy.