VAPORESSO-Gen-Max-Pod-Mod-220W-Vape-Kit-in-Dubai

Vaporesso Gen Max Review: 220W Dual-18650 Pod Mod for UAE (2026)

Overview

This Vaporesso Gen Max review covers the Gen Max pod mod we sell in the UAE. It is a high-power direct-lung kit with a 5 to 220W range, two 18650 batteries that are not included, a 6ml stainless-steel tank and GTi mesh coils at 0.2 and 0.4 ohm, at AED 250. Below we set out the specifications, who it suits, how it compares with other kits and what to check before you order in Dubai. It is based on the product listing on this site, not on lab testing.

Vaporesso Gen Max review - Vaporesso Gen Max pod mod
Vaporesso Gen Max pod mod

Jump to a section:

Vaporesso Gen Max review: quick verdict and who it suits

The Gen Max is built for experienced users who want strong vapour and tight control. It has a rotating switch, a round TFT screen and the AXON chipset.

It is the top of our Vaporesso device range by power. See the Gen SE review for the single-battery version.

Who should buy it

Buy the Gen Max if you want high-power direct-lung vaping and are comfortable handling two 18650 cells.

Who should skip it

Skip it if you are new to vaping, want a small kit or do not want to buy batteries separately.

Specifications and what is in the listing

The listing gives the following for this Vaporesso Gen Max review: two 18650 batteries that are not included, a wattage range of 5 to 220W, a 6ml stainless-steel tank on a threaded 510 connection, GTi mesh coils at 0.2 and 0.4 ohm, an 810 drip tip, a 0.96-inch TFT screen, adjustable top airflow, Type-C charging, a firing button with a rotating switch and the AXON chipset.

The listing describes a luminous round TFT screen and an ergonomic design. Colours include Arctic Silver, Dark Black, Ice Blue, Platinum Gold and Storm Blue, which change with stock.

Vaporesso Gen Max power, battery and draw

Power runs from 5 to 220W, which is far above pod-kit levels and suits direct-lung use. Battery life depends on the two cells you buy.

Pods and coils

The tank uses GTi mesh coils at 0.2 and 0.4 ohm. Check the coil listing for the fit before ordering spares.

Everyday use and upkeep

Use matched, quality 18650 cells from a reputable seller, keep them in cases when not in the device and never carry loose cells in a pocket.

Avoid parked cars in Dubai heat and let new coils soak before the first draw. Do not overfill the 6ml tank.

How it compares with similar kits

The table compares the Gen Max with three other Vaporesso kits we list, using figures from the product titles and listings.

KitPowerBatteryPrice
Vaporesso Gen Max5-220WDual 18650, not includedAED 250
Vaporesso Gen SE5-80WSingle 18650, not includedAED 190
Vaporesso Gen 200200W (title)Not statedAED 220
Vaporesso Target 200200W (title)Not statedAED 280
Figures are taken from each product title and listing on this site. Prices are the listing price at the time of writing.

The Gen SE costs AED 60 less, the Gen 200 AED 30 less and the Target 200 AED 30 more.

UAE rules, nicotine strength and safe use

Electronic nicotine products sold in the UAE fall under a national standard, which you can read about on the UAE.S 5030:2018 standard (MoIAT). This kit uses removable lithium batteries, so handle and store them safely, and the nicotine strength depends on the liquid. Buy only from a licensed seller and keep the receipt. Rules can change, so confirm current limits with MOIAT rather than relying on any blog post.

The NHS says vaping is less harmful than smoking but not risk-free, and that it is not for people who do not smoke or for children. We sell only to adults aged 21 and over. Keep devices, pods, coils and liquids away from children and pets.

This post is general product information, not medical or legal advice, and we make no claim that vaping helps anyone quit smoking.

Price, delivery and final verdict

The Vaporesso Gen Max is listed at AED 250, without batteries. Prices and stock change, so check the product page before you order.

ProsCons
Up to 220W and 6ml tankTwo batteries sold separately
GTi mesh coils at 0.2 and 0.4 ohmHigh price once cells are added
TFT screen with rotating switchLarge and heavy for a pod kit
Adjustable top airflowNot for beginners

Our verdict: the Vaporesso Gen Max is for experienced direct-lung users who want maximum power, and others should look at a simpler kit.

How to order in Dubai

Dubai orders are delivered within about 2 hours between 10am and 11pm, 7 days a week, depending on traffic. Sharjah and Ajman are served 10am to 11pm, 7 days a week, and other emirates receive courier delivery within 24 hours, Monday to Saturday. Delivery is free above AED 350. See delivery in Dubai for the full terms.

Sources: NHS guidance on vaping; MOIAT: UAE regulation for electronic nicotine products; specifications from the product listing.

More from Vaporesso: see the full Vaporesso range and reviews.

Keep exploring: disposable vape buying guide | pod system buying guide | vape delivery in Dubai | delivery and payment terms.

Written by Ismail Hossain. Read how we test vapes and our editorial policy.

Chat on WhatsApp