Overview
This Vaporesso Gen SE review covers the Gen SE pod system we sell in the UAE. It is a direct-lung kit with a 5 to 80W range, a single 18650 battery that is not included, a 3ml iTank T tank and GTi mesh coils at 0.2 and 0.4 ohm, at AED 190. Below we set out the specifications, who it suits, how it compares with other kits and what to check before you order in Dubai. It is based on the product listing on this site, not on lab testing.

Jump to a section:
- Vaporesso Gen SE review: quick verdict and who it suits
- Specifications and what is in the listing
- Vaporesso Gen SE power, battery and draw
- Everyday use and upkeep
- How it compares with similar kits
- UAE rules, nicotine strength and safe use
- Price, delivery and final verdict
Vaporesso Gen SE review: quick verdict and who it suits
The Gen SE is for experienced users who want direct-lung vaping in a compact device. It has a 0.96-inch TFT screen, top airflow and an AXON chipset.
The battery is extra, so the true cost is higher than AED 190. See the Armour GS review for a built-in battery option.
Who should buy it
Buy the Gen SE if you want direct-lung vaping with adjustable top airflow and already own an 18650 cell.
Who should skip it
Skip it if you are new to vaping or want a self-contained kit, since the battery is removable and not included.
Specifications and what is in the listing
The listing gives the following for this Vaporesso Gen SE review: a single 18650 battery that is not included, a wattage range of 5 to 80W, a 3ml stainless-steel iTank T tank on a threaded 510 connection, GTi mesh coils at 0.2 and 0.4 ohm, an 810 drip tip, a 0.96-inch TFT screen, adjustable top airflow, Type-C charging, a firing button and the AXON chipset.
The listing describes an aluminium-alloy chassis. Colours include Arctic Silver, Dark Black, Ice Blue, Platinum Gold and Storm Blue, which change with stock.
Vaporesso Gen SE power, battery and draw
Power runs from 5 to 80W, and the draw is direct lung. Battery life depends on the 18650 cell you buy.
Pods and coils
The tank uses GTi mesh coils at 0.2 and 0.4 ohm. Check the coil listing for the fit before ordering spares.
Everyday use and upkeep
Use a quality 18650 cell from a reputable seller, keep it in a case when not in the device and never carry loose cells in a pocket with keys or coins.
Avoid parked cars in Dubai heat and let new coils soak before the first draw. Do not overfill the tank.
How it compares with similar kits
The table compares the Gen SE with three other Vaporesso kits we list, using figures from the product titles and listings.
| Kit | Power | Battery | Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vaporesso Gen SE | 5-80W | External 18650, not included | AED 190 |
| Vaporesso Gen Max | 5-220W | Dual 18650, not included | AED 250 |
| Vaporesso Armour GS | 80W (title) | Not stated | AED 140 |
| Vaporesso Armour G | Not stated | Built-in | AED 150 |
The Gen Max costs AED 60 more, the Armour GS AED 50 less and the Armour G AED 40 less.
UAE rules, nicotine strength and safe use
Electronic nicotine products sold in the UAE fall under a national standard, which you can read about on the UAE.S 5030:2018 standard (MoIAT). This kit uses removable lithium batteries, so handle and store them safely, and the nicotine strength depends on the liquid. Buy only from a licensed seller and keep the receipt. Rules can change, so confirm current limits with MOIAT rather than relying on any blog post.
The NHS says vaping is less harmful than smoking but not risk-free, and that it is not for people who do not smoke or for children. We sell only to adults aged 21 and over. Keep devices, pods, coils and liquids away from children and pets.
This post is general product information, not medical or legal advice, and we make no claim that vaping helps anyone quit smoking.
Price, delivery and final verdict
The Vaporesso Gen SE is listed at AED 190, without a battery. Prices and stock change, so check the product page before you order.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
| Up to 80W with top airflow | Battery is sold separately |
| GTi mesh coils at 0.2 and 0.4 ohm | Not for beginners handling loose cells |
| TFT screen and AXON chipset | Costs more than built-in battery kits |
| Compact for a direct-lung kit | Needs an 18650 and a charger |
Our verdict: the Vaporesso Gen SE is for experienced direct-lung users, and most buyers will find a built-in battery kit simpler.
How to order in Dubai
Dubai orders are delivered within about 2 hours between 10am and 11pm, 7 days a week, depending on traffic. Sharjah and Ajman are served 10am to 11pm, 7 days a week, and other emirates receive courier delivery within 24 hours, Monday to Saturday. Delivery is free above AED 350. See delivery in Dubai for the full terms.
Sources: NHS guidance on vaping; MOIAT: UAE regulation for electronic nicotine products; specifications from the product listing.
More from Vaporesso: see the full Vaporesso range and reviews.
- Vaporesso Xros Pods Review: 5 Resistances Compared
- Vaporesso Target 200 Review: 7 Key Specs & Verdict
- Vaporesso Xros Mini Review: 7 Key Specs & Verdict
Keep exploring: disposable vape buying guide | pod system buying guide | vape delivery in Dubai | delivery and payment terms.
Written by Ismail Hossain. Read how we test vapes and our editorial policy.



