Overview
This Uwell Caliburn GK2 review looks at the Caliburn GK2 pod system as the vapeshopdubaiuae.com listing describes it: a compact rechargeable pod device with a 690mAh battery, a 2ml pod, USB-C charging, up to 18W output and Uwell’s Pro-Focs flavour adjustment technology. It is a specification-based review. Every figure comes from the product listing, and we have not run hands-on tests, so we make no claims about real battery runtime, pod life, leaking or flavour strength.
The listing positions the GK2 as a device for nicotine salt e-liquids, with a cyberpunk-inspired look, LED accents and four colours. It is a refillable system, which means the running cost comes from e-liquid and replacement pods, not from buying a whole new device each time.
At the time of writing the listing shows AED 110 and the item is in stock. Price and stock can change, so confirm both on the product page before you order. The product is for adults aged 21 and over only, and UAE law may set a higher age limit, so check the current rules before you buy.

On this page
- Uwell Caliburn GK2 review: what the listing specifies
- Design, LED accents and colours
- 18W output, 690mAh battery and USB-C charging
- The 2ml pod and Pro-Focs technology
- Nicotine salt compatibility and choosing e-liquid
- GK2 compared with the GK2 Vision
- Pros, cons and verdict
- UAE rules, age limit and delivery
- FAQs
Uwell Caliburn GK2 review: what the listing specifies
The listing gives a compact specification sheet. The brand is Uwell and the category is pod system. The e-liquid volume is 2ml, the battery is 690mAh and rechargeable, and charging is by USB-C fast charging. Nicotine strength is listed as nicotine salt compatible, and the coil technology is listed as a built-in coil with Pro-Focs flavour adjustment.
Two entries on the sheet deserve a careful reading. First, the line labelled puff capacity reads up to 18W output. That is a power figure, not a puff count, and the sibling Vision listing confirms a maximum output of 18W, so we treat it as the output rating and not as a puff rating. Second, the sheet says built-in coil, while the description refers to refillable pods. A pod system normally has a coil inside each pod, so the most likely reading is that the coil is part of the pod, but the listing does not spell this out, and we would check the box contents before assuming anything about replacement parts.
The sheet also leaves out several details that buyers usually want: the dimensions, weight, pod resistance, whether the device is draw-activated or button-activated, and what is included in the pack. We have kept all of those out of this review because the listing does not state them for this exact product. Where the related Vision listing does state a value, we label it as belonging to the Vision.
Design, LED accents and colours
The description highlights a cyberpunk-inspired design with dazzling LED accents and an ergonomic build. It also describes the look as futuristic without compromising on comfort. Those are the maker’s words, so read them as intent. We have not handled the device, and we do not rate how it feels in the hand. If you want to judge the finish for yourself, look at the product photos for each colour and compare them with the colour name you select at checkout, since the listing is the only source we have used.
Four colours are listed: Matte Black, Ribbon Red, Aurora Green and Ocean Flame. The listing sorts them under a flavour heading, but they are colour options, and the product attribute on the page is colour. The descriptions are style notes. Matte Black is pitched at minimalists, Ribbon Red as bold and vibrant, Aurora Green as refreshing and futuristic, and Ocean Flame as cool and invigorating.
If appearance matters to you, remember that colour is chosen on the product page and that stock can differ by colour. For the images on this page we use the photographs supplied with the listing. The related Vision listing, which has a different finish range, describes an aluminium alloy and PCTG construction, but that material information is not given for the GK2 itself, so do not assume the two share a build.
18W output, 690mAh battery and USB-C charging
The power side of the specification is simple. The battery is 690mAh and rechargeable, the maximum output is 18W, and charging is by USB-C. The listing describes USB-C fast charging, but it does not publish a charge time, so we cannot say how long a full charge takes.
What does 690mAh mean in practice? Battery capacity in milliamp hours is the amount of charge the cell can hold. A larger number holds more, but how long a charge lasts depends on how often you use the device, how long each draw is and the resistance of the coil. Because the listing gives no runtime, we avoid any estimate of hours or puffs per charge. The description does note that heavy users may need to recharge more often, which is a sensible expectation for any small battery.
A few habits apply to every rechargeable device. Use a cable and adapter from a reputable source, charge on a hard surface away from flammable material, and do not leave the device charging overnight or unattended. If the battery swells, becomes hot while idle or the casing is damaged, stop using it. In the UAE summer, avoid leaving any battery device in a parked car, because heat shortens battery life and raises risk.
The 2ml pod and Pro-Focs technology
The listing gives the pod capacity as 2ml, and it lists limited pod capacity as a drawback. That is a small reservoir, which suits a pocket-sized device but means more frequent refills for someone who vapes often. Smaller pods also tend to pair with higher nicotine salt strengths, which we return to in the next section.
The feature the listing leans on most is Pro-Focs. It is described as a flavour adjustment technology that is meant to optimise each inhale for a more intensely flavourful experience. The listing does not explain the mechanism in technical terms, and we cannot confirm how much difference it makes. We have not tested it, so we treat Pro-Focs as the maker’s marketing name for its flavour tuning approach, and not as a measured improvement.
Pod and coil compatibility is the area where buyers should be most careful. The GK2 listing does not say which pods fit. The related Vision listing states compatibility with Uwell G and G2 coils, and our review of the Uwell Caliburn G and G2 replacement pods covers that pod family. Use the pod compatibility finder and the pod system buying guide to confirm what fits before ordering spares.
Nicotine salt compatibility and choosing e-liquid
The listing says the device is nicotine salt compatible and calls out a smooth nicotine salt experience. Nicotine salt e-liquid uses a different form of nicotine from freebase liquid, and it is usually sold in higher strengths because it is generally described as smoother at the same level. That is why pod systems with small pods and modest power are normally paired with salt liquids.
Strength is a personal and health-related choice. A higher strength delivers more nicotine per puff, and nicotine is addictive. It is not suitable for non-smokers, and it should be kept away from children and pets. If you are thinking about stopping smoking, a health professional can talk you through approved options, and the NHS guidance on using e-cigarettes to stop smoking gives a clear general overview.
When you choose a liquid, consider the e-liquid’s own packaging for nicotine content, buy only from a source that shows the details, and avoid mixing liquids. Sweet liquids can leave residue on a coil faster than lighter ones, which is general pod-system knowledge and not a test result from this review. If you are new to pod systems, the refillable vs prefilled pods guide and the starter pod kit page explain the differences in more detail.
GK2 compared with the GK2 Vision
For this Uwell Caliburn GK2 review, the table below sets the GK2 next to the Caliburn GK2 Vision, a closely related model listed on the same site. Every row comes from the two live listings, and we left out any row where one of the listings was silent.
| Model | Max output | Battery | Pod | Charging | Coil | Listed price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Uwell Caliburn GK2 (this review) | 18W | 690mAh rechargeable | 2ml | USB-C fast charging | Built-in coil with Pro-Focs flavour adjustment | AED 110 |
| Caliburn GK2 Vision | 18W | 690mAh rechargeable | 2ml | USB Type-C | Compatible with Uwell G and G2 coils | AED 115 |
The two share the same battery, volume and output figures. The Vision listing adds more detail, including coil compatibility, materials, dimensions and weight, and it describes LED indicators with haptic vibration feedback. The GK2 listing mentions LED accents and the Pro-Focs technology instead. The Vision is listed at AED 115 and the GK2 at AED 110, a small difference, so the decision comes down to features and the finish you prefer. See the Caliburn GK2 Vision listing for its full details.
If you are comparing across the wider Caliburn line, our reviews of the Caliburn GK3, the Caliburn G3 Lite, the Caliburn G4 Classic and the Ironfist L cover the neighbouring models, and the Uwell brand page lists the whole range.
Pros, cons and verdict
Here is a summary of the strengths and limits of the listing, based only on the stated specifications.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
| Up to 18W output, per the listing | Pod capacity is only 2ml, so refills are frequent |
| Rechargeable 690mAh battery with USB-C fast charging | Heavy use may need frequent recharging, as the listing notes |
| Stylish design with LED accents in four colours | No runtime, charge time, dimensions or weight published |
| Nicotine salt compatible | Pod compatibility not stated; the puff capacity line is mislabelled |
| Listed at AED 110, above the AED 100 minimum order | Not suitable for non-smokers; 21+ only |
On paper, the GK2 suits an adult who already uses nicotine, wants a compact rechargeable pod device and prefers a salt-based liquid. The 690mAh battery, USB-C charging and 18W ceiling are reasonable for a pocket device, and the refillable approach can reduce waste compared with single-use products. It is a weaker fit for anyone who wants a large reservoir, a published runtime, or adjustable settings.
The listing is clear on the headline numbers but thin on practical details, and it contains a labelling slip in the puff capacity line. Check the pod type before you buy spares, confirm the colour in stock, and compare it with the Vision if you want the extra detail. That is the practical conclusion of this Uwell Caliburn GK2 review.
Related reviews
UAE rules, age limit and delivery
Any Uwell Caliburn GK2 review for UAE readers should cover the rules. Vaping products sold in the UAE are expected to meet the national technical standard, and the WHO-hosted copy of the UAE.S 5030:2018 standard (MoIAT) is the document to read. Products are also expected to carry ECAS registration, which you can check against the pack. For official updates, see the Ministry of Industry and Advanced Technology. Rules can change, so confirm the current position before buying.
Our shop sells to customers aged 21 and over only, and UAE law may set a higher age limit. We may ask for proof of age on delivery. Read the age verification page for what to expect.
On delivery, the minimum order is AED 100, and the GK2 at AED 110 clears it on its own. Delivery is free for orders above AED 350, and a flat AED 30 applies to orders of AED 350 or less. Dubai, Sharjah and Ajman orders arrive in about two hours between 10am and 11pm, seven days a week, with payment by cash, card or bank transfer. Other emirates are served by courier within 24 hours, Monday to Saturday, with cash on delivery or bank transfer. The full terms are on the delivery and payment page, and the vape delivery in Dubai page explains the process.
FAQs
What is the maximum output of the Caliburn GK2?
The listing gives up to 18W output, although it places that figure on a line labelled puff capacity. The related Vision listing also states a maximum output of 18W, so we read it as a power rating and not a puff count.
How big is the pod and the battery?
The listing states a 2ml pod and a 690mAh rechargeable battery with USB-C fast charging. It does not publish a runtime or charge time, and we have not tested either.
Which pods does the GK2 use?
The GK2 listing does not name compatible pods. The related Vision listing states Uwell G and G2 coil compatibility. Check the box and the pod compatibility finder before buying spares.
Is it suitable for non-smokers?
No. It is designed for nicotine salt e-liquid and is intended only for adults aged 21 and over who already use nicotine. UAE law may set a higher age limit.
Written by Ismail Hossain. This is a specification-based review; read our editorial policy.



