Overview
This Uwell Caliburn G4 Classic review looks at a 35W pod kit with a 1400mAh battery, 3ml GPP pods and dual adjustable airflow. It is based on the specifications on our product listing, not a lab test. Read on to see who it suits, what the two included coils do and what it costs in the UAE.

Jump to a section:
- Uwell Caliburn G4 Classic review: quick verdict and who it suits
- Specifications and what is in the listing
- Uwell Caliburn G4 Classic review: airflow, coils and vaping styles
- Design, battery and leak protection
- How it compares with other pod kits
- UAE rules, nicotine strength and safe use
- Price, delivery and final verdict
Uwell Caliburn G4 Classic review: quick verdict and who it suits
The G4 Classic was made for Uwell tenth anniversary. The listing describes a TX aluminium alloy and PC and PCTG body, a clear-view juice window, RGB ambient lighting, dual-sensor intelligence and U2 technology aimed at reducing leaks and condensation.
It supports both MTL and RDL vaping, fires by draw or button and takes Uwell GPP pods. Two integrated coils are included, 0.4 ohm for RDL and 0.6 ohm for MTL or RDL.
Who should buy it
Buy it if you want a flexible pod kit that covers tight and looser draws, with a big 3ml pod, stepless airflow and a fast-charging 1400mAh battery.
Who should skip it
Skip it if you want a sub-ohm tank or the biggest battery. The Voopoo Drag S3 offers 60W and a 3000mAh built-in battery.
Specifications and what is in the listing
The listing gives these details. Maximum output is 35W, the pod holds 3ml and the battery is 1400mAh rechargeable with Type-C fast charging. Activation is by draw or button. Compatible pods are Uwell GPP cartridges, and the included coils are a 0.4 ohm integrated coil for RDL and a 0.6 ohm integrated coil for MTL or RDL. Airflow is dual adjustable by a stepless switch and pod rotation. Materials are TX aluminium alloy, PC and PCTG, and the technology is U2 leak-proof and condensation-free.
The listing says the kit has no pre-filled flavour, which is correct: you add your own e-liquid. It does not publish charging time, battery life or dimensions, so we do not give figures.
Uwell Caliburn G4 Classic review: airflow, coils and vaping styles
Dual adjustable airflow is the headline feature. A stepless switch lets you fine-tune the draw, and rotating the pod changes it further. Together they let one device cover a tight MTL draw and a looser RDL draw without changing pods.
The two coils suit different styles. The 0.4 ohm coil heats quickly and suits a looser, vapour-focused draw, while the 0.6 ohm coil is the all-rounder for MTL or light RDL.
Which coil and airflow setting should you use?
Start with the 0.6 ohm coil and a tighter airflow for a cigarette-like draw, and move to 0.4 ohm with more airflow for more vapour. Our Uwell Caliburn GPP pods review covers the four resistances available in spare pods.
Design, battery and leak protection
The clear-view window shows the liquid level at a glance, and the RGB ambient light is cosmetic. The dual-sensor system is described as making vaping safer and more consistent, though the listing does not explain how.
U2 technology targets leaks and condensation, which are the common complaints with pod kits. No design removes them completely, so fill carefully and wipe the pod base. For older Caliburn kits see our Caliburn G4 review and G4 Mini review.
How it compares with other pod kits
The table compares three pod kits we list, using only figures from their listings.
| Kit | Battery | Output | Capacity | Price (AED) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Uwell Caliburn G4 Classic (this review) | 1400mAh | 35W | 3ml, GPP pods | 120 |
| OXVA Xlim SQ Pro | 1200mAh | Not stated | 2ml, 0.6 and 0.8 ohm top-fill cartridges | 120 |
| Voopoo Drag S3 | 3000mAh built-in | 5-60W | 5ml, PnP X coils | 140 |
Browse the full Uwell range for spare pods and other kits.
UAE rules, nicotine strength and safe use
Electronic nicotine products sold in the UAE fall under a national standard, which you can read about on the MOIAT website. The kit does not contain nicotine. You fill the pod or tank with e-liquid you buy separately, so check that your liquid is sold legally in the UAE and read its label. Rules can change, so confirm current limits with MOIAT rather than relying on any blog post.
The NHS says vaping is less harmful than smoking but not risk-free, and that it is not for people who do not smoke or for children. We sell only to adults aged 18 and over. Keep devices, pods, coils and liquids away from children and pets.
This post is general product information, not medical or legal advice, and we make no claim that vaping helps anyone quit smoking.
Price, delivery and final verdict
At the time of writing, the Uwell Caliburn G4 Classic kit is listed at AED 120. Spare GPP pods are listed under vape pods and coils.
Our verdict: a versatile 35W pod kit with two coils, stepless airflow and a 3ml pod, limited by a modest 1400mAh battery and unpublished charge time. That is the bottom line of this Uwell Caliburn G4 Classic review.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
| Two coils for MTL and RDL | 1400mAh is modest |
| Dual adjustable airflow | Charging time not stated |
| 3ml GPP pod, fast Type-C charging | Integrated coils mean whole-pod swaps |
| Draw and button activation | No IP rating listed |
| Clear window and RGB light | Takes GPP pods only |
How to order in Dubai
Dubai orders are delivered within about 2 hours between 10am and 11pm, 7 days a week, depending on traffic. Sharjah and Ajman are served 10am to 11pm, 7 days a week, and other emirates receive courier delivery within 24 hours, Monday to Saturday. Delivery is free above AED 350. See delivery in Dubai for the full terms.
Sources: NHS guidance on vaping; MOIAT: UAE regulation for electronic nicotine products; specifications from the product listing.



