This GEEKVAPE Aegis B Series Coils review covers the GEEKVAPE Aegis B Series replacement coils as they are described in the product listing at Vape Shop Dubai UAE. It is a specification-based review: every figure comes from the listing, and we have not fitted or used the coils, so there are no claims here about lifespan, flavour or vapour in practice.
On paper the B Series is a five-coil pack of mesh replacement coils in four resistances, B0.2Ω, B0.4Ω, B0.6Ω and B1.2Ω, each with its own wattage range, designed for Geekvape B Series compatible devices. The price on our shop is AED 50 at the time of writing. Coils are accessories for nicotine devices, so this page is for adults aged 21 and over only, and UAE law may set a higher age limit. Compare it with other packs in the replacement coils range before you decide.

On this page
- GEEKVAPE Aegis B Series Coils review: what the listing says
- Specifications at a glance
- The four resistance options explained
- Compatibility: what the listing does and does not say
- Priming and installation guidance
- How it compares with other listed coil packs
- Pros and cons
- Price, delivery and UAE rules
- Verdict: who the specifications suit
- FAQs
GEEKVAPE Aegis B Series Coils review: what the listing says
The product listing describes the Aegis B Series as a family of mesh replacement coils sold five to a pack, with four resistance options that cover direct-lung, restricted direct-lung and mouth-to-lung styles. Those are the facts this page works from, and each is repeated as the shop lists it.
A specification-based review has a clear limit. A listing tells you what the maker says a coil is designed to do, not how long one lasts in your device or how it tastes with your e-liquid. For that reason this page does not give coil lifespan, puff counts or flavour comparisons. When a sentence sounds like a performance claim, it comes from the listing and is labelled that way. Replacement coils are consumables, so the most useful information is which resistance suits your device, what wattage it is rated for, and whether the coil fits at all.
The sections below set out the specifications, the four resistances, what the listing says about compatibility, priming guidance, a comparison with other listed coil packs, the price, and the UAE rules that apply to buying.
Specifications at a glance
The listing gives these key specifications for the GEEKVAPE Aegis B Series Coils:
- Category: pods and coils
- B0.2Ω mesh: 50 to 58W
- B0.4Ω mesh: 25 to 33W
- B0.6Ω mesh: 15 to 25W
- B1.2Ω mesh: 10 to 14W
- Coil technology: mesh coil design
- Packaging: 5 coils per pack
- Vaping style: DTL, RDL and MTL options depending on resistance
- Compatibility: designed for Geekvape B Series compatible devices
The wattage ranges are the useful part of this list. They tell you what power each resistance is intended for, so a mismatch between coil and device settings is easy to spot before you buy. The listing also describes the mesh design as giving even heat distribution, faster ramp-up and better e-liquid absorption. Those are the maker’s design aims, and we cannot confirm them from a specification sheet.
The product title and web address on the shop spell the brand with three Es, which looks like a typo in the listing. The brand itself is Geekvape, and the Geekvape brand page shows the correct spelling for other products.
The four resistance options explained
Resistance and wattage work together, and the listing sets out four pairings. The lowest resistance, B0.2Ω, is rated for 50 to 58W and is described as the option for higher-wattage users who want denser vapour. Because it draws the most power, it is the one to match carefully against your device’s output.
The B0.4Ω coil is rated for 25 to 33W and is described in the listing as a balanced option with smooth flavour and moderate vapour. It sits in the middle of the range and is the natural fit for restricted direct-lung use on devices that do not reach very high wattage.
The B0.6Ω coil is rated for 15 to 25W and is described as suited to restricted direct-lung vaping with efficient e-liquid use. At the other end, the B1.2Ω coil is rated for 10 to 14W and is described as suited to mouth-to-lung use at lower power.
The practical rule is simple: choose the resistance first, then check your device can supply the matching wattage. Using a coil outside its rated range is outside what the listing describes, and the listing recommends staying inside the stated range. If you are unsure how resistance relates to style, our guide on how to choose replacement coils explains the basics.
Compatibility: what the listing does and does not say
The listing says the coils are designed for Geekvape B Series compatible devices, and another line says they work with devices that support B Series coils. It does not name individual devices. That matters, because a coil that fits one tank or pod will not necessarily fit another, even within the same brand.
Because the listing is silent on specific models, this page does not provide a device list. Anything beyond the listing would be a guess, and a wrong guess means buying a coil that does not fit. Before you order, check the manual or the markings on your tank or pod for the words B Series, and confirm the coil size matches. If your device uses a different coil family, this is not the right product.
The listing’s own comparison table with a rival coil lists only generic traits, such as mesh construction and several resistance options. It makes no claim about which devices share a coil. For a structured way to match parts, our pod compatibility finder and the pods and coils buying guide show what to look for on a device before buying parts.
If the compatibility line still leaves you unsure, treat that as a reason to check with the shop before you order. Coils are inexpensive, but a wrong fit still wastes an order and a delivery.
Priming and installation guidance
The listing gives short usage guidance. It says to prime the coil with e-liquid before installation, insert it into the compatible pod or tank, fill with e-liquid, and let it sit for several minutes. It then says to start vaping within the recommended wattage range. Priming matters because a coil with a dry wick can overheat, and the listing’s own FAQ says priming is recommended to avoid dry hits.
The listing does not describe a threading or tool requirement, and the pack contents are limited to the coils themselves: five per pack. Whether your device kit includes a coil tool depends on the kit, not on this listing, so check what came with your device.
Two habits follow from the listing. First, keep the device within the wattage range for the resistance you installed. Second, give the wick time to soak before the first draw. Neither is a guarantee against problems, and a burnt taste or leaking is a reason to stop and check the fit.
The listing also says the coils work with high-VG e-liquids, especially the lower-resistance mesh versions. It gives no guidance for other e-liquid types, so follow your device and e-liquid makers’ advice. Used coils should be disposed of with other small electronic waste where facilities exist.
How it compares with other listed coil packs
The table compares the Aegis B Series with three other coil packs currently listed on the shop. Every value comes from the live listing, and rows or columns that could not be verified were removed. Where a listing does not state a field, the table says so rather than guessing.
| Coil pack | Resistance options | Listed vaping style | Pack size | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| GEEKVAPE Aegis B Series Coils | 0.2, 0.4, 0.6 and 1.2Ω mesh | DTL, RDL and MTL by resistance | 5 coils | AED 50 |
| GEEKVAPE Z Series Coils | 0.15, 0.2, 0.25 and 0.4Ω mesh | DTL | Not stated | AED 50 |
| GEEKVAPE G Series Coil | 0.6, 0.8, 1.0, 1.8 and 1.2ST ohm mesh Kanthal | Not stated | Not stated | AED 50 |
| Uwell Caliburn G Replacement Coils | Mesh 0.8 and 1.0 ohm | 0.8 ohm DTL, 1.0 ohm MTL | 4 coils | AED 50 |
All four packs are listed at the same price, so the choice comes down to resistance range and style. The Aegis B Series is the only one that covers DTL, RDL and MTL in a single product, while the Z Series is listed for DTL only. The G Series lists higher resistances and the Uwell pack lists two mesh options. The linked pages for the Z Series coils, the G Series coil and the Uwell Caliburn G coils carry the full listings.
Pros and cons
The table below sets the strengths of the listed specification against its limits. The listing itself names two drawbacks: compatibility is limited to B Series supported models, and high-resistance coils may not suit cloud-focused users.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
| Four resistance options from B0.2Ω to B1.2Ω | Fits only B Series compatible devices, with no model list |
| Wattage range stated for every resistance | No lifespan or puff figure on the listing |
| Pack of 5 coils at AED 50 | Resistance must match your device and e-liquid |
| Mesh coil design covers DTL, RDL and MTL styles | Priming is needed before first use to avoid dry hits |
| Listing includes priming and usage guidance | Brand is spelled with three Es in the product title |
If you want a wider view of the maker’s coil lines, the Geekvape G Series coils review and the Geekvape P Series coils review cover the neighbouring ranges.
Price, delivery and UAE rules
The price on our shop is AED 50 at the time of writing, and stock and price can change, so check the Aegis B Series Coils product page before you order. The minimum order is AED 100, so a single pack would need to be combined with other items to reach it. Delivery is free on orders above AED 350. An order of exactly AED 350 pays AED 30, and orders below AED 350 pay a flat AED 30.
Dubai, Sharjah and Ajman orders arrive in about two hours, between 10am and 11pm, seven days a week, and can be paid for by cash, card or bank transfer. Other emirates are served by courier within 24 hours, Monday to Saturday, with cash on delivery or bank transfer. Full terms are on the delivery and payment page, and the overview of vape delivery in Dubai covers coverage areas.
Vaping products sold in the UAE must meet UAE.S 5030:2018 and carry the ECAS marking issued through MoIAT, the Ministry of Industry and Advanced Technology. Coils are accessories for nicotine devices, so purchases are for adults aged 21 and over only, UAE law may set a higher age limit, and an Emirates ID or passport may be requested on delivery. See age verification for buyers aged 21 and over for details.
Verdict: who the specifications suit
On paper, the Aegis B Series suits an owner of a B Series compatible device who wants one product that covers several styles through four resistance options, in a pack of five at a modest price. It does not suit anyone whose device is not confirmed as B Series compatible, because the listing names no devices.
The strongest points are the clear wattage rating for each resistance and the five-coil pack. The weakest are the vague compatibility line, the brand spelling in the title and the lack of any lifespan figure. None is a deal-breaker, but each deserves a quick check on the product page.
In this GEEKVAPE Aegis B Series Coils review we have kept to the specifications on purpose. If you are still comparing, the Geekvape H45 Hero 2 pod review and the Uwell Caliburn G coil review cover related products, and the replacement coils range lists every coil pack on the shop.
FAQs
What wattage does each Aegis B Series resistance use?
The listing gives B0.2Ω at 50 to 58W, B0.4Ω at 25 to 33W, B0.6Ω at 15 to 25W and B1.2Ω at 10 to 14W. Staying inside the range for the resistance you install is the listing’s own guidance.
How many coils come in one pack?
The listing states 5 coils per pack. It lists four resistance options, so choose the resistance on the product page before you add the pack to your basket.
Which devices do the Aegis B Series Coils fit?
The listing says they are designed for Geekvape B Series compatible devices and does not name individual models. Check your device for B Series coil markings or ask the shop before ordering.
How is the order delivered and what does it cost?
Delivery is free above AED 350, and a flat AED 30 applies below that, including exactly AED 350. The minimum order is AED 100. Dubai, Sharjah and Ajman take about two hours, and other emirates use courier within 24 hours.
Related reviews: Geekvape G Series coils, Uwell Aeglos coils and Geekvape U Pods. Further reading: UAE government guidance on tobacco and vaping products.
More from Geekvape: see the full Geekvape range and reviews. Keep exploring: pods and coils buying guide | vape delivery in Dubai | delivery and payment terms | age verification.
Written by Ismail Hossain. This is a specification-based review; read our editorial policy.



