Overview
This Geekvape G series coils review covers the GEEKVAPE G Series replacement coils sold on our shop, using only what the product listing states. It is a specification-based read, not a hands-on test, so the resistances, wattage ranges and compatibility notes below come from the listing and not from our own puff counts.
These are replacement coils with no battery and no device in the box; the listing itself marks battery compatibility as not applicable. Five resistance options are offered: 0.6 ohm, 0.8 ohm, 1.0 ohm, 1.8 ohm and 1.2ST ohm. The coil type is mesh Kanthal, the listing says the series suits both direct-to-lung and mouth-to-lung styles, and it names high PG e-liquids as the compatible liquid type. The shop price is AED 50 at the time of writing, and all five options share it.
Below we look at the specification set, each resistance, how the listing describes compatibility, how to fit and prime a coil, what the price means once delivery rules apply, and the UAE rules that cover every vaping purchase. We also point out what the listing leaves unsaid, because a coil buyer gains more from honest gaps than from invented figures.
On this page
- Geekvape G series coils review: specifications and options
- The five resistances compared
- Compatibility and what the listing leaves out
- Mesh Kanthal build and high PG liquids
- Fitting and priming a coil
- Price, options and minimum order
- Pros and cons
- UAE rules, age limit and delivery
- Who the pack suits
- FAQs
Geekvape G Series Coils Review: Specifications and Options

The GEEKVAPE G Series Coil listing is a variable product with one attribute, resistance, and five values: G 0.6 ohm, G 0.8 ohm, G 1.0 ohm, G 1.8 ohm and G ST 1.2 ohm. The brand is GEEKVAPE and the category is Pods/Coils. The listing gives puff capacity as dependent on device and e-liquid, which is another way of saying no fixed figure exists. It lists high PG e-liquids for liquid compatibility, battery compatibility as not applicable because this is a replacement coil only, and the coil type as mesh Kanthal.
The table lists each option with the wattage printed on the listing. The 0.6 ohm row comes first because it is the first option on the listing. We have not added any wattage of our own, and for the 1.8 ohm coil the listing gives only the phrase standard MTL range, so we repeat it as written.
| Resistance option | Listed wattage | Coil type | Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| G 0.6 ohm | 13 to 18 W | Mesh Kanthal | AED 50 |
| G 0.8 ohm | 12 to 15 W | Mesh Kanthal | AED 50 |
| G 1.0 ohm | 10 to 12 W | Mesh Kanthal | AED 50 |
| G ST 1.2 ohm | 9.5 to 11.5 W | Mesh Kanthal | AED 50 |
| G 1.8 ohm | Standard MTL range | Mesh Kanthal | AED 50 |
Every option sits at the same shop price, so the choice is about resistance and power, not cost. Stock and price can change, so check the product page before you order.
The Five Resistances Compared
Resistance is measured in ohms. In simple terms, a lower number means less resistance, and lower-resistance coils are paired with higher wattage. The listing follows that pattern: the 0.6 ohm coil has the highest wattage window, 13 to 18 W, and the windows step down through 0.8 ohm, 1.0 ohm and the 1.2ST ohm coil before reaching the 1.8 ohm coil, which is described only as standard MTL range.
The 0.6 ohm and 0.8 ohm options sit at the lower-resistance end of the series. The listing describes the series as covering direct-to-lung and mouth-to-lung vaping, so these are the options closest to a looser draw. The listing does not rank the options or declare a winner, and neither will we, because ranking them would need hands-on comparison that this review does not claim.
The 1.0 ohm and 1.2ST ohm options sit in the middle and upper range. The 1.2ST label is the shop listing name for the G ST 1.2 ohm coil, and its wattage window of 9.5 to 11.5 W is the narrowest one given. The 1.8 ohm coil is the highest resistance in the set and the listing offers no numeric wattage for it, so anyone choosing it should rely on the device guidance instead of the shop page alone.
If you are comparing resistance values for the first time, our coil resistance guide explains what the numbers mean and why matching wattage to resistance matters. The practical rule is simple: choose the resistance your device and wattage window support, then stay inside the range printed for it.
Compatibility and What the Listing Leaves Out
The listing names compatible devices in two ways. The description says the coils are compatible with popular Geekvape devices such as the Wenax Stylus kit and the Aegis Pod, and the FAQ repeats that they work with Geekvape Wenax Stylus kits, Aegis Pods and other G Series compatible devices. That is the full extent of the compatibility information. There is no complete list of supported models.
That means a buyer with a different Geekvape pod should confirm the coil family before ordering. Geekvape sells several coil families, and our site covers them separately, including the GeekVape Z series coils review, the M series coils review, the Aegis B series coils review and the P series coils review. Each is a separate product with its own listing, and they are not interchangeable.
The listing does not give a coil life in puffs, a pod capacity or a tested lifespan for any single resistance. It does give a general lifespan note in its FAQ, saying a coil typically lasts one to two weeks on average depending on usage, wattage and e-liquid. We quote that as the listing’s own wording, not as something we measured.
The pod compatibility finder and the guide to choosing replacement coils walk through the checks step by step, and they are worth a minute before you pay.
Mesh Kanthal Build and High PG Liquids
Two build details are stated on the listing. The first is the coil type, mesh Kanthal. Kanthal is a common heating-wire alloy, and a mesh coil spreads the heating element across a sheet instead of a single wire. The listing says the mesh structure supports even heat distribution, smoother vapour and lasting performance, and that Kanthal resists high temperatures. Those are the listing’s claims, and we pass them on as such.
The second detail is e-liquid compatibility. The listing says the coils suit high PG e-liquids and that they are optimised for them. PG, short for propylene glycol, is one of the two main liquid bases, and it is thinner than VG. A thinner liquid generally wicks faster, which is why coil listings so often name the liquid type. The listing does not state a tested ratio, so we do not suggest a ratio either.
It is also worth noting what the listing says about flavour. The coils have no flavour of their own; they work with whichever compatible e-liquid you load. That is a straightforward point, but it is a helpful reminder that a coil can only reproduce the flavour of the liquid in front of it.
For a broader look at how mesh differs from other coil materials, see our mesh vs ceramic coils explainer.
Fitting and Priming a Coil
The listing keeps its usage notes short. Remove the old coil from your compatible Geekvape device, insert the new G Series coil into the pod or tank securely, allow it to soak with e-liquid for five to ten minutes before first use, and adjust the wattage to the coil resistance. It also advises avoiding dry burning and storing coils in a cool, dry place away from children.
The soak time is the part people skip, and it is the part that matters most. Priming means letting the cotton absorb liquid so it is wet before power is applied. A coil fired dry can taste burnt immediately and may be spent before it has done any real work. The listing gives five to ten minutes, so give it the full time.
A simple routine based on those notes looks like this. Remove the pod or tank from the device. Pull out the old coil. Seat the new coil firmly. Fill and wait the five to ten minutes. Then start at the low end of the wattage range for your resistance and move up only if the device allows it. Our walkthrough on how to change a vape coil covers the same sequence in more detail for other systems.
The listing does not describe the connection type for this coil series, so check the fit against your own device before buying.
Price, Options and Minimum Order
The shop price is AED 50, and all five resistance options are priced the same. The listing does not state how many coils come in a pack, so we cannot give a per-coil price. That is a listing gap worth knowing about, and it is the reason this review does not compare cost per coil with any other brand.
Coil life is where many readers expect a firm number. What we can say is limited to the listing wording: lifespan depends on usage, wattage and e-liquid type, and a typical figure is one to two weeks on average. Treat that as a rough guide rather than a guarantee.
Order rules matter for a lower-priced item. Our minimum order is AED 100, and this coil costs AED 50, so it needs to be combined with other items to reach the minimum. Delivery is free above AED 350. An order of exactly AED 350 pays AED 30, and orders below AED 350 pay a flat AED 30. The delivery and payment page has the full wording and the vape delivery in Dubai page explains timings by area.
For help reading a coil listing before you pay, the pods and coils buying guide shows what to check first.
Pros and Cons
A fair summary of the series in this Geekvape G series coils review, drawn only from the listing, is below. The pros are the points the listing states directly. The cons are the limits the listing itself admits or leaves open.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
| Five resistance options: 0.6, 0.8, 1.0, 1.8 and 1.2ST ohm | Replacement part only; it needs a compatible Geekvape device |
| Mesh Kanthal build, described as evenly heating | Wattage must be matched to the resistance you pick |
| Suits both direct-to-lung and mouth-to-lung styles, per the listing | No full model list and no pack size are given on the listing |
| Wattage windows printed for four of the five options | AED 50 is below the AED 100 minimum order, so it needs other items |
The pattern is typical for a coil range. It does one job, it needs a matching device, and the buyer has to pick the right resistance. None of that is a reason to avoid the range, but it is a reason to confirm the fit before ordering.
UAE Rules, Age Limit and Delivery
Vaping products sold in the UAE must meet the UAE.S 5030:2018 standard and carry ECAS certification, and the Ministry of Industry and Advanced Technology publishes official information at MoIAT. Check for the mark on the pack when it arrives. Accessories fall under the same framework, so a coil is not exempt just because it is small.
We sell to adults aged 21 and over only, and UAE law may set a higher limit in some situations. We may ask for an Emirates ID or passport on delivery, and the full policy is on the age verification page. If you cannot show valid ID, the order cannot be handed over.
On timing, Dubai, Sharjah and Ajman orders arrive in about two hours, between 10am and 11pm, seven days a week, and payment there can be cash, card or bank transfer. Other emirates are served by courier within 24 hours, Monday to Saturday, with cash on delivery or bank transfer. As covered above, orders above AED 350 ship free and smaller orders pay AED 30.
This post is general information about a replacement coil, not health or legal advice. Please follow the rules where you live and keep vaping products away from children.
Who the Pack Suits
The range suits one kind of reader: someone who already owns a compatible Geekvape device, such as the Wenax Stylus kit or the Aegis Pod named on the listing, and wants spare coils in a resistance that matches the power they run. The five options give room to choose, and each has a printed wattage window except the 1.8 ohm coil, which is described only by its standard MTL range.
It does not suit anyone who needs a complete device, anyone with a Geekvape pod from a different coil family, or anyone who needs a documented pack size and a tested lifespan before buying. For those readers, the better next step is to read the review for their own coil family from the list above.
Our verdict for this Geekvape G series coils review is straightforward. On paper the range is a clearly defined replacement part with a wide resistance spread, a stated wattage window for most options, and a single easy-to-understand price. The honest limits are the missing pack size, the missing model list and the missing wattage for the 1.8 ohm coil. If those limits are fine for you, the listing gives you what you need to choose.
Related reading: GeekVape Z series coils review, Uwell Aeglos coils review and Uwell Aeglos P1 replacement coils review.
FAQs
Which resistances does the G series offer?
The listing offers five: 0.6 ohm, 0.8 ohm, 1.0 ohm, 1.8 ohm and the 1.2ST ohm coil. All are mesh Kanthal and all are priced at AED 50.
Which devices do these coils fit?
The listing names the Geekvape Wenax Stylus kit, the Aegis Pod and other G Series compatible devices. Confirm your own device before ordering.
What wattage should each coil run at?
The listing gives 13 to 18 W for 0.6 ohm, 12 to 15 W for 0.8 ohm, 10 to 12 W for 1.0 ohm and 9.5 to 11.5 W for 1.2ST ohm. For 1.8 ohm it says only standard MTL range.
How long does a coil last?
The listing says lifespan depends on usage, wattage and e-liquid, with a typical figure of one to two weeks on average. Replace the coil when the taste turns flat or burnt.
Written by Ismail Hossain. Read our editorial policy and how we review vapes.



