Overview
This Geekvape Aegis Touch T200 review covers a 200W pod system kit with a 2.4-inch colour touch screen, a Geekvape Z sub-ohm tank and room for two 18650 batteries, sold by Vape Shop Dubai UAE. It is a specification-based review: every figure below comes from the product listing, and we have not added hands-on timings, battery results or vapour measurements that the listing does not support.
The listing gives a wattage range of 5 to 200W, a resistance range of 0.1Ω to 2Ω, USB Type-C charging, and overheat, short-circuit and low-battery protections. It also describes the body as shockproof, dustproof and water-resistant. This guide explains what those specs mean for a buyer in the UAE, how the kit compares with two other Geekvape devices we stock, and what to know about batteries, age limits and delivery before you order.
One thing to say early: this is a higher-power, sub-ohm style device, not a small sealed pod. The batteries are not included, and the listing itself suggests some prior experience with mod-style devices. If you are after something simpler, the Geekvape range page linked below has smaller options.
Written by Ismail Hossain. This is a specification-based review; our editorial policy explains how these pages are written and updated. Sales are for adults aged 21 and over only.
On this page
- Geekvape Aegis Touch T200 review: key specifications
- The 2.4-inch touch screen and controls
- Power: dual 18650 cells and 200W
- Z sub-ohm tank and resistance range
- Build, size and colour options
- How it compares with other Geekvape devices
- Pros, cons and verdict
- UAE rules, age limit and delivery
- FAQ

Geekvape Aegis Touch T200 review: key specifications
The product listing gives these core specifications for the Geekvape Aegis Touch T200. We repeat them as published so that you can check them against the box and the product page before you buy.
- Device type: pod system
- Battery: 2 × 18650 cells, not included
- Maximum output power: 200W, with a 5 to 200W wattage range
- Resistance range: 0.1Ω to 2Ω
- Display: 2.4-inch TFT colour touch screen
- Tank: Geekvape Z Sub-Ohm Tank
- Charging: USB Type-C
- Dimensions: 31.12 × 56.05 × 141.25 mm
- Safety: overheat protection, short-circuit protection, low battery warning
- Operation: touch screen and button combination
The price on our shop is AED 270 at the time of writing, and stock and price can change, so open the Geekvape Aegis Touch T200 product page before you order. The listing does not state the tank capacity, the battery life or a charging time, so we do not quote any of those. Treat the listing as the source of truth and the figures on this page as a plain-language reading of it.
The kit is sold in seven colours: Black, Azure Blue, Blackish Green, Claret Red, Navy Blue, Rainbow and Silver. Colour is chosen on the product page, and it does not change any of the specifications above, so pick the finish you prefer and compare the rest on the numbers alone.
Because the kit pairs a sub-ohm tank with a high-power chassis, it is closer to a compact box mod than to the small pod kits many first-time buyers picture. That is not a criticism. It simply means the decisions you make, such as which cells to buy, which coil resistance to fit and what wattage to start at, matter more here than on a sealed device, and the sections below walk through each of them in order.
The 2.4-inch touch screen and controls
The headline feature is the 2.4-inch TFT colour touch screen. That is a large display for a device in this class, and it is the reason for the Touch name. According to the listing you can navigate menus, change wattage and switch between four display themes by touch, while a fire button remains for actually vaping. The listing describes the operation as a touch screen and button combination, so you are not forced to rely on the screen alone.
A touch interface changes how you use a device day to day. Settings that would take several button presses on a basic mod can be reached in a tap or a swipe, and the screen can show more information at once. The trade-off is that a touch screen is one more part that can be scratched or smudged, and it draws from the same battery as everything else. The listing does not publish screen brightness, timeout or response figures, so we make no claims about them.
The 5 to 200W wattage range is set through the screen, which matters because wattage should match the coil you fit. Start at the low end of the range printed on the coil and move up in small steps. Going straight to a high setting with a coil that is not designed for it is a common cause of a burnt taste, and that is a reason to take the controls slowly the first time.
Power: dual 18650 cells and 200W
The kit runs on two 18650 cells, and the listing is clear that they are not included. That is a real extra cost and a real responsibility. Buy cells from a reputable supplier, use two matched cells of the same make and charge level, and never mix old and new ones. Keep spare cells in a proper case rather than loose in a pocket or bag, where metal objects can short them. These habits matter more in the UAE heat, so do not leave the device or the cells in a parked car.
The maximum output is 200W, with 5W as the bottom of the range. Dual-cell devices exist to deliver that kind of power without straining a single battery, and the listing pairs it with overheat protection, short-circuit protection and a low battery warning. Those are protections, not guarantees, so they do not replace sensible handling.
Charging is by USB Type-C. The listing does not say whether the cells charge inside the device or how fast, so check the box and the maker’s instructions before you plug anything in. If you compare it with a single-cell option such as the Geekvape Aegis Solo 3 review, the T200 offers more headroom in power but needs two cells and a larger body.
Z sub-ohm tank and resistance range
The listing names the Geekvape Z Sub-Ohm Tank, and describes it as included with the kit. A sub-ohm tank uses coils below 1Ω, which is why the device supports a resistance range of 0.1Ω to 2Ω. Low-resistance coils are meant for direct-to-lung draws, with more airflow and more vapour than a small mouth-to-lung pod. They also use more liquid and more power, so expect to refill more often than with a compact pod device.
Because the kit takes Z series coils, it helps to read about them before you buy spares. Our Geekvape Z series coils review covers the resistances we list, and the pod compatibility finder is the quickest way to match spares to a device. The broader Geekvape Aegis hub lists every in-stock Aegis product in one place.
Refilling is where a tank differs from a sealed pod. You control the e-liquid, which means you also control the nicotine strength, and that is a decision for adults who already use nicotine. If you are weighing refillable against pre-filled formats, the guide to refillable vs prefilled pods sets out the trade-offs plainly.
When you first set up the tank, prime a new coil before the first draw. Fill the tank, let the liquid soak into the cotton for several minutes, and then start at a low wattage. Skipping this step is the usual cause of a dry, burnt first hit, and it can shorten the life of the coil. Wipe up any spilled liquid around the base before you fit the tank, since e-liquid on the contacts can cause problems.
Build, size and colour options
The listing gives dimensions of 31.12 × 56.05 × 141.25 mm, which makes this a substantial device. It is clearly designed to be held in the hand and not hidden in a closed palm, and it will not slip into a small pocket the way a compact pod kit does. The listing’s own cons make the same point: the larger form factor may be less pocket-friendly.
The description places the T200 in the rugged Aegis family, calling it shockproof, dustproof and water-resistant. We read that as sensible protection against drops, dust and splashes, which suits daily use in a hot, dusty climate. Water-resistant is not the same as waterproof, so keep the device out of pools and out of the shower, and wipe it dry if it gets wet. The listing does not publish an ingress rating, so we do not quote one.

Colour options run from understated Black and Navy Blue to Rainbow and Claret Red. If you prefer a lower profile, there are smaller Aegis models in the same family, and the Geekvape M100 Aegis Mini 2 review covers one of them. The Geekvape brand page collects the whole range.
How it compares with other Geekvape devices
The table below sets the T200 beside two other Geekvape kits we list. Every figure is taken from the live product listing, and where a listing does not give a figure we say so. This device’s row comes first.
| Model | Max output | Battery | Display | Tank |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Geekvape Aegis Touch T200 (this review) | 200W | 2 × 18650, not included | 2.4-inch TFT touch | Z Sub-Ohm Tank, capacity not listed |
| Geekvape Aegis Solo 3 | 100W | 1 × 18650, not included | 0.96-inch TFT | 5.5ml Z Sub-Ohm 2021 |
| Geekvape Max100 | 100W | 21700 or 18650 with adapter included | 1.1-inch TFT | 5.5ml Z Sub-Ohm 2021 |
The clearest differences are power, cell count and screen size. The T200 doubles the listed output of the other two and is the only one of the three with a touch screen, at the cost of needing two cells. The Geekvape Max100 review covers the middle option, which uses a single 21700 or 18650 cell. If you want a smaller, lighter step into the Aegis family, the Geekvape Aegis Hero 5 review is a lower-power pod kit with an integrated battery.
Pros, cons and verdict
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
| 2.4-inch colour touch screen with four themes | Two 18650 cells are required and are not included |
| Up to 200W, with a 5 to 200W range | Larger body may be less pocket-friendly |
| Wide 0.1Ω to 2Ω resistance range for sub-ohm coils | Tank capacity is not stated in the listing |
| Geekvape Z Sub-Ohm Tank included | Sub-ohm use drinks e-liquid and power faster than a small pod |
| Shockproof, dustproof and water-resistant build per the listing | No battery life or charging time is published |
| USB Type-C charging and three listed protections | At AED 270, it falls below the AED 350 free-delivery threshold |
Our verdict for this Geekvape Aegis Touch T200 review is that the kit suits an adult nicotine user who already knows sub-ohm devices, wants a big screen and plenty of power headroom, and is happy to buy and look after two 18650 cells. It is a poor fit for anyone who wants a pocket-sized sealed pod or a device that works straight out of the box. Because this review rests on the listing, check the box and product page before you buy.
Cost is worth weighing too. At AED 270 the kit is priced above the other two kits in the table, which are AED 180 and AED 200 on our shop at the time of writing, and the two cells, spare coils and e-liquid all come on top. Add those up before you decide, and compare the total with the smaller kits.
UAE rules, age limit and delivery
Vaping products sold in the UAE are expected to meet the UAE.S 5030:2018 standard (MoIAT) and to carry ECAS registration, so look for the mark on the pack. The ministry’s home page is at MoIAT. Sales on our shop are for adults aged 21 and over only, UAE law may set a higher age limit, and you may be asked for ID on delivery. Read our age verification page for the details.
Delivery works as follows. Orders above AED 350 ship free, and an order of exactly AED 350 pays AED 30, as does any order below that amount. At AED 270 the kit alone pays AED 30, although it clears the AED 100 minimum order. Dubai, Sharjah and Ajman deliveries take about 2 hours, from 10am to 11pm, 7 days a week, with cash, card or bank transfer accepted. Other emirates are served by courier within 24 hours, Monday to Saturday, with cash on delivery or bank transfer. See vape delivery in Dubai and the delivery and payment terms for the full picture.
If you are still choosing between formats, the pod system buying guide and the pod system category show the other devices we list.
FAQ
These short answers summarise this Geekvape Aegis Touch T200 review and rely only on the product listing.
What batteries does the Aegis Touch T200 need?
It needs two 18650 cells, and the listing states that they are not included. Buy matched cells from a reputable supplier and store them in a case.
What is the maximum output power?
The listing gives a maximum of 200W, with a wattage range of 5 to 200W. Wattage is adjusted through the 2.4-inch touch screen.
Which tank and coil resistances are supported?
The listing names the Geekvape Z Sub-Ohm Tank and a resistance range of 0.1Ω to 2Ω. Check the coil packaging for the wattage range it recommends.
How is the Aegis Touch T200 charged?
Charging is by USB Type-C. The listing does not state a charging time or whether the cells charge inside the device, so follow the maker’s instructions in the box.
Keep reading: the Geekvape Aegis hub, the Geekvape brand page and the pod system buying guide.
Further reading: official Geekvape site, NHS guidance on using e-cigarettes to stop smoking and UAE government tobacco guidance.



