Overview
This Geekvape Max100 review covers the Aegis Max 2, a 100W kit with a 5.5ml Z Sub Ohm 2021 tank, an IP68 Tri-Proof body and a 1.1-inch colour screen. It is written from the specifications on our product listing, not a lab test. Below are who it suits, what the battery options mean, how it compares with the other Geekvape kits we stock and what it costs.

Jump to a section:
- Geekvape Max100 review: quick verdict and who it suits
- Specifications and what is in the listing
- Geekvape Max100 review: power, chipset and protections
- Z Sub Ohm 2021 tank and coils
- How it compares with other Geekvape kits
- UAE rules, nicotine strength and safe use
- Price, delivery and final verdict
Geekvape Max100 review: quick verdict and who it suits
The Max100, also called the Aegis Max 2, is the biggest of our three Geekvape mod kits. The listing gives 5W to 100W output, a 0.1 to 3.0 ohm resistance range, temperature control from 100 to 315 degrees Celsius and an AS chipset with instant firing and protections.
It accepts a 21700 or 18650 battery, with an adapter included for the smaller cell, and has a 5.5ml tank. That makes it a flexible choice for someone who wants runtime and vapour over compactness.
Who should buy it
Buy it if you want a rugged 100W kit with a large tank and the choice of 21700 or 18650 cells, and you are comfortable managing a loose battery.
Who should skip it
Skip it if you want something pocket-sized or with a built-in battery. The M100 Aegis Mini 2 is more compact and needs no loose cell.
Specifications and what is in the listing
The listing gives these figures. Output is 5W to 100W, voltage output is 0 to 8.5V and the resistance range is 0.1 to 3.0 ohm. Temperature control runs from 100 to 315 degrees Celsius (200 to 600 Fahrenheit). The tank is the Z Sub Ohm 2021 at 5.5ml, the coils are Z Series coils and the display is a 1.1-inch TFT colour screen. Charging is USB Type-C, and the body is zinc alloy with battery reverse, short-circuit and over-heat protections.
The listing says the device works with 21700 or 18650 cells and includes an adapter, but it does not say whether a battery is included, so treat the battery as sold separately unless the product page says otherwise. The product title says 5ml while the specification says 5.5ml, so check the pack. Dimensions and weight are not stated.
Geekvape Max100 review: power, chipset and protections
The AS chipset is described as giving instant firing and stable output. A 100W ceiling and a 0.1 ohm lower resistance limit leave room for low-resistance coils, while the 5W floor lets the device run gentle, flavour-focused setups.
The listed protections are battery reverse, short-circuit and over-heat. They are standard safeguards, but they do not replace good battery habits: use a quality cell, keep it wrapped and never charge it unattended.
Which battery should you use?
A 21700 cell usually offers more capacity than an 18650, so it is the choice for longer runtime, while the included adapter lets you use an 18650 if that is what you have. Use a reputable cell with a suitable current rating and follow the maker guidance.
Z Sub Ohm 2021 tank and coils
The 5.5ml tank is among the largest of the three kits and pairs with Z Series coils, which we stock as Geekvape Z series coils in 0.15, 0.2, 0.25 and 0.4 ohm. Mesh coils spread heat across a larger area, which is why they are popular for flavour and consistency.
Zinc alloy and IP68 protection suit rough use. As with any sub-ohm tank, expect higher e-liquid use than a pod kit, so keep a bottle handy.
How it compares with other Geekvape kits
The table compares the three Geekvape mod kits we list, using only figures from their listings.
| Kit | Power | Battery | Tank | Price (AED) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Geekvape Max100 (Aegis Max 2) (this review) | 5-100W | 21700 / 18650 (adapter included) | 5.5ml Z Sub Ohm 2021 | 200 |
| Geekvape Aegis Solo 3 | 5-100W | 1 external 18650 (not included) | 5.5ml Z Sub-Ohm 2021 | 180 |
| Geekvape M100 Aegis Mini 2 | Up to 100W | Built-in 2500mAh | 3.5ml or 2ml Z Nano 2 | 200 |
For a pod-style alternative, read our Geekvape Aegis Hero 5 review, or browse the Geekvape range.
UAE rules, nicotine strength and safe use
Electronic nicotine products sold in the UAE fall under a national standard, which you can read about on the MOIAT website. This kit does not contain nicotine. You fill the tank with e-liquid you buy separately, so check that your liquid is sold legally in the UAE and read its label. Loose lithium batteries also need careful handling and storage. Rules can change, so confirm current limits with MOIAT rather than relying on any blog post.
The NHS says vaping is less harmful than smoking but not risk-free, and that it is not for people who do not smoke or for children. We sell only to adults aged 18 and over. Keep devices, pods, coils and liquids away from children and pets.
This post is general product information, not medical or legal advice, and we make no claim that vaping helps anyone quit smoking.
Price, delivery and final verdict
At the time of writing, the Geekvape Max100 kit is listed at AED 200. Spare coils are listed under vape pods and coils.
Our verdict: a high-power, tough kit with a large tank, offset by the loose battery and its size. That is the bottom line of this Geekvape Max100 review.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
| 100W with a 5.5ml tank | Battery handling needed |
| 21700 or 18650 with adapter | Battery inclusion not stated |
| IP68 body, zinc alloy build | Larger than a pod kit |
| Temperature control and TFT screen | Title says 5ml, spec says 5.5ml |
| Z Series coils stocked here | Sub-ohm use means more e-liquid |
How to order in Dubai
Dubai orders are delivered within about 2 hours between 10am and 11pm, 7 days a week, depending on traffic. Sharjah and Ajman are served 10am to 11pm, 7 days a week, and other emirates receive courier delivery within 24 hours, Monday to Saturday. Delivery is free above AED 350. See delivery in Dubai for the full terms.
Sources: NHS guidance on vaping; MOIAT: UAE regulation for electronic nicotine products; specifications from the product listing.



