GeekVape Wenax SC review: this specification-based look at the GeekVape Wenax SC Pod System walks through every figure on the shop listing, from the 1100mAh battery to the 80°C temperature alarm, and explains what each number means for a mouth-to-lung pod kit. It is written from the product data we publish, not from claimed hands-on testing, so you can judge the device on facts before you order.
Overview of the GeekVape Wenax SC Pod System
The GeekVape Wenax SC Pod System is a slim refillable pod device from GeekVape in the pod system category. The listing describes mouth-to-lung (MTL) draws, an upgraded cartridge, a new mesh coil and a Type-C charging port. The body measures W18.85 x H112 mm and weighs 50g, which puts it in the pen-style group of pod kits rather than the larger box-shaped devices.
On our shop the device is priced at AED 85 at the time of writing, and it ships in seven colours. Because it is a refillable system rather than a sealed disposable, you choose your own e-liquid and replace pods or coils when they wear out. That changes the buying decision: you are comparing a reusable device and its spare parts, not a single throwaway unit.
This article groups the specification sheet into plain-language sections: power and coils, battery and charging, design and colours, built-in protections, how it compares with two sibling devices, the pros and cons, and the UAE rules you need to know before buying. Every figure comes from the listing, and where the listing is silent we say so instead of guessing.
On this page
- Specifications at a glance
- Power output and coil range
- Battery and charging
- Design, size and colours
- Built-in protections
- Comparison with Wenax S3 and K2
- Pros and cons
- Who it suits and UAE rules
- Final verdict
- FAQs
GeekVape Wenax SC specifications at a glance
The table below, the core of this GeekVape Wenax SC review, reproduces the technical figures from the product listing. Nothing has been rounded or interpreted, so it is the safest reference when you compare the device with another kit or check that spare pods fit.
| Specification | Listing value |
|---|---|
| Brand and category | GeekVape, pod system |
| Dimensions | W18.85 x H112 mm |
| Weight | 50g |
| Battery capacity | 1100mAh |
| Output, auto activation | 0.6Ω at 14/15/16W, 1.2Ω at 9/10/11W |
| Output, firing button | 0.6Ω at 16W, 1.2Ω at 11W |
| Coil resistance range | 0.5Ω to 3Ω |
| Charging port | Type-C, DC5V/1A |
| Low voltage warning | 3.2V ±0.1V |
| PCBA temperature alarm | 80°C |
| Longest vaping time | 10s |
| Working temperature | -10°C to 45°C |
| Stand-by current | Below 15uA |
Two things stand out. First, the sheet gives output as a wattage per coil resistance rather than one headline number, so the device behaves differently depending on which pod is fitted. Second, the sheet does not list a pod volume, an airflow setting or a puff count, so we do not state any of those here. If any of them matter to you, confirm them on the product page before ordering.
Power output and coil range explained
The most useful line on the listing is the output table. With auto activation, a 0.6Ω coil runs at 14, 15 or 16W, and a 1.2Ω coil runs at 9, 10 or 11W. With the firing button, the figures are fixed at 16W for 0.6Ω and 11W for 1.2Ω. In practice that means the device recognises the resistance it has been given and applies a matching power band, which keeps a lower-resistance coil from being driven with a setting meant for a higher-resistance one.
The lower-resistance option sits at the warmer, higher-wattage end and the higher-resistance option at the cooler, lower-wattage end. Mouth-to-lung vaping normally pairs a tighter draw with moderate power, and the listing places the device firmly in that style. The stated coil range of 0.5Ω to 3Ω is wide, but the numbers only tell you what the circuit accepts; the pods you actually fit determine the real resistance, so check pod compatibility with our pod compatibility finder and the pods and coils buying guide.
The listing also highlights a new mesh coil in an upgraded cartridge. Mesh coils spread heating over a larger surface than a plain wire coil, which is generally associated with more even heating and flavour that stays consistent as the pod ages. That is a general property of the coil design, not a measured result for this specific pod, and we have not run it ourselves. As for e-liquid, the usual guidance for low-wattage MTL pods is to use liquids made for that class of device; the NHS publishes plain-language information on using e-cigarettes to stop smoking if you want an independent starting point.
Battery capacity and Type-C charging
The device carries a 1100mAh battery and charges over a Type-C port at DC5V/1A. A milliamp-hour figure measures stored charge, not run time, so we do not convert it into hours or puffs. How long a charge lasts depends on the coil fitted, the wattage band that coil triggers and how often you draw. As a rough rule, a higher-wattage coil empties the same battery faster than a lower-wattage one.
Type-C is the practical highlight. It is the same connector used by most current phones, tablets and laptops, so a spare cable is easy to find, the plug is reversible and there is no micro-USB port to wear out. The 1A input rating tells you the device is designed for a modest charge current, so any standard USB adapter or power bank that supplies 5V will do; a very high-power charger is not needed.
The sheet adds a low voltage warning at 3.2V ±0.1V and a stand-by current below 15uA. The low voltage figure is the point at which the device alerts you that the cell is nearly depleted, and the stand-by figure shows how little current the circuit draws while idle. A low idle draw is useful for a pocket device that spends most of the day unused, because it means the battery is not being quietly drained between draws.
Design, size and colour options
At W18.85 x H112 mm and 50g, the Wenax SC belongs to the slim pen group. It is narrow enough for a jacket pocket and light enough that you will not feel it in a bag. The listing does not name the body material, so we leave that out rather than assume.
Seven colours are listed: Army Green, Classic Black, Devil Red, Diamond, Gold Black, Sky Marine and Space Grey. The listing describes them as follows: Army Green as a rugged finish, Classic Black as sleek and timeless, Devil Red as a striking red, Diamond as a shiny metallic finish, Gold Black as a dual-tone design, Sky Marine as a calm blue and Space Grey as a modern minimalist tone. Availability can change by colour, so pick on the product page and check the options shown there.

Compact devices like this are easy to carry, but they also hold a small amount of liquid and a small battery. Treat the size as the trade you make for portability: it is a device you slip into a pocket, not one you expect to run for a very long time between refills.
Built-in protections and operating limits
The specification sheet lists several limits that act as safeguards. The longest vaping time is 10s, which means the device cuts the draw after ten seconds so a coil is not fired continuously. The PCBA temperature alarm is set at 80°C, an over-temperature limit on the circuit board. The low voltage warning at 3.2V ±0.1V protects the cell from being drained too far, and the working temperature range is -10°C to 45°C.
That last figure matters in the UAE. Summer temperatures can pass 45°C outdoors and a parked car gets hotter still, so the sensible reading of the range is simple: do not leave a pod device on a dashboard or in direct sun. Heat is hard on lithium cells and thins e-liquid, which makes leaks more likely. Keep the device in a bag or a shaded pocket, and charge it in a cool, dry place.
None of these listed limits replaces common sense. Use the charger and cable you trust, stop charging if the device becomes unusually hot, and never use a damaged cell. For regulation, vaping products in the UAE are expected to follow the UAE.S 5030:2018 standard (MoIAT) and ECAS certification, so check the mark on the pack and keep the box for reference.
How it compares with the Wenax S3 and K2
To place the device in the range, the table compares it with two other GeekVape Wenax kits that we stock. Each value comes from the live product listing for that device, and anything the listing does not state is left out of the table.
| Feature | Wenax SC | Wenax S3 | Wenax K2 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Battery | 1100mAh | 1100mAh | 1000mAh |
| Power output | 9W to 16W by coil | 5W to 18W | 7W to 18W |
| Charging | Type-C | Fast Type-C | Type-C |
| Coil or pod resistance | 0.5Ω to 3Ω accepted | 0.8Ω and 1.2Ω S pods | 0.8Ω or 1.2Ω |
| Shop price | AED 85 | AED 120 | AED 100 |
The comparison shows a clear pattern. The SC has the lowest price of the three and shares the larger 1100mAh battery with the S3, but its output tops out lower, at 16W against 18W for the other two. If you want the widest wattage window, the Wenax S3 lists 5W to 18W and adjustable airflow, which the SC listing does not mention. The Wenax K2 review covers the 1000mAh sibling in the same format.
Pros and cons from the specification sheet
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
| 1100mAh battery with Type-C charging | Pod volume and airflow are not stated on the listing |
| Output matched to coil resistance, 9W to 16W | Lower maximum output than the S3 or K2 |
| Slim 50g body, seven colours | Needs refilling and spare pods or coils |
| Listed protections: 10s cut-off, 80°C alarm | Higher upfront cost than a disposable |
| AED 85 on our shop, lowest of the three compared | Single low-priced item falls below the AED 100 minimum order |
The pros and cons in this GeekVape Wenax SC review reflect what the sheet tells us, not how the device feels in use. The most meaningful trade-off is between price and flexibility: the SC is the cheapest option in this group, while its siblings offer a wider wattage window.
Who it suits, and what UAE buyers need to know
Based on the specifications, the device suits adults who want a compact MTL pod kit, a rechargeable battery and a modest price, and who are comfortable refilling pods and sourcing spares. It is less suited to anyone who wants variable wattage or adjustable airflow, because the listing offers neither. If you are weighing refillable against sealed pods, read refillable vs prefilled pods first, and see the best beginner pod kit page for a wider shortlist.
Vaping products are for adults aged 21 and over only, and UAE law may set a higher age limit, so complete our age verification before you order. We may ask for an Emirates ID or passport on delivery. The regulator’s main site, MoIAT, is the place to confirm current rules.
On delivery, the full terms are on our delivery and payment page and the vape delivery in Dubai guide. Orders above AED 350 ship free; at AED 350 exactly or below, delivery is a flat AED 30. The minimum order is AED 100, so a single AED 85 device needs another item in the basket. Dubai, Sharjah and Ajman orders arrive in about two hours between 10am and 11pm, seven days a week, and you can pay by cash, card or bank transfer. Other emirates are served by courier within 24 hours, Monday to Saturday, with cash on delivery or bank transfer.
GeekVape Wenax SC review: final verdict
Judged on paper, the GeekVape Wenax SC comes down to a straightforward profile: a light, slim MTL pod kit with a 1100mAh battery, Type-C charging, coil-matched output of 9W to 16W and a low shop price of AED 85. Its sheet is detailed on safety limits and electrical figures, and silent on pod volume and airflow.
If your priorities are portability and cost, the specifications line up well. If you want more wattage headroom, compare it with the S3 or K2 in the table above before buying. Either way, check the listing for the colour you want, confirm spare pod compatibility, and keep the device out of extreme heat.
For the rest of the brand, browse the GeekVape brand hub, the GeekVape Wenax range and the pod system category. The manufacturer’s own site, GeekVape, is the best source for official product information.
Related reviews
- GeekVape Wenax K2 pod system review
- GeekVape Wenax K1 600mAh review
- GeekVape Wenax Q Kit review
- GeekVape Aegis Touch T200 review
FAQs about the GeekVape Wenax SC
What coil resistances does the Wenax SC support?
The listing gives a coil resistance range of 0.5Ω to 3Ω, with specific outputs published for 0.6Ω and 1.2Ω coils. Fit pods that match those values and confirm compatibility with our finder before buying spares.
How is the Wenax SC charged?
It charges through a Type-C port rated DC5V/1A. Any standard USB adapter or power bank that supplies 5V is suitable. The listing does not state a charge time, so we do not quote one.
Does the Wenax SC have a button?
The specification sheet lists two output modes, auto activation and a firing button. The auto activation figures are 14/15/16W at 0.6Ω and 9/10/11W at 1.2Ω, while the button gives 16W and 11W.
Who can buy the Wenax SC in the UAE?
Only adults aged 21 and over, and UAE law may set a higher age limit. We may ask for an Emirates ID or passport on delivery. Orders above AED 350 ship free, otherwise delivery is AED 30, with a minimum order of AED 100.
Written by Ismail Hossain. This is a specification-based review; see our editorial policy.



