Overview
This OXVA Xlim SQ Pro review looks at a 1200mAh pod kit with 2A USB-C fast charging, 2ml top-fill cartridges and a built-in puff counter. It is based on the specifications on our product listing, not a lab test. Read on to see who it suits, how the cartridges differ and what it costs in the UAE.

Jump to a section:
- OXVA Xlim SQ Pro review: quick verdict and who it suits
- Specifications and what is in the listing
- OXVA Xlim SQ Pro review: cartridges, coils and flavour
- Battery, charging and the puff counter
- How it compares with other pod kits
- UAE rules, nicotine strength and safe use
- Price, delivery and final verdict
OXVA Xlim SQ Pro review: quick verdict and who it suits
The Xlim SQ Pro is a compact pod system with a 1200mAh built-in battery and 2A USB-C fast charging. The listing says it takes 2ml top-fill cartridges in 0.6 ohm and 0.8 ohm.
Its unusual feature is a puff counter and usage tracking, which lets you see how much you use the device.
Who should buy it
Buy it if you want a simple pod kit with a good battery, quick USB-C charging, top-fill cartridges and a counter that helps you keep track of use.
Who should skip it
Skip it if you want published wattage control or a bigger tank. The Voopoo Drag S3 gives 5W to 60W and a 5ml tank.
Specifications and what is in the listing
The listing gives these details. The battery is 1200mAh and rechargeable by 2A USB-C fast charging. The cartridge holds 2ml, the coils are 0.6 ohm and 0.8 ohm and the cartridges are top-fill. The listing describes a puff counter and usage tracking, and says nicotine strength depends on the e-liquid you choose. Colours listed are Bronze Wood, Gentle Blue, Gold Carbon, Gunmetal Wood and Sprint White.
The listing does not give a power output, dimensions or battery life, and its puff capacity line says only that it varies with use. The listing also contains placeholder text about image requirements, which we have ignored. We do not state figures it does not publish.
OXVA Xlim SQ Pro review: cartridges, coils and flavour
The two cartridge options give a choice of draw. The 0.8 ohm coil gives a warmer, slightly looser mouth-to-lung draw, while the 0.6 ohm coil heats faster and suits more vapour. Both are top-fill, so you refill without removing the cartridge.
Each cartridge brings its own coil, so changing the cartridge refreshes the flavour. The listing does not say how many millilitres a coil lasts, so replace it when the taste fades.
Which cartridge should you choose?
Pick 0.8 ohm for a balanced draw and 0.6 ohm for more vapour. Match the resistance of your current cartridge if you are happy with it, and see our guide to choosing replacement coils and pods for the other checks.
Battery, charging and the puff counter
A 1200mAh battery with 2A USB-C charging should be quick to refill, though the listing does not publish a charge time. Battery life depends on how much you vape.
The puff counter shows how much you use the device, which some people find helpful for cutting back or just for awareness. The listing also mentions health tracking features, but gives no detail, so treat them as a novelty and not a medical tool.
How it compares with other pod kits
The table compares three pod kits we list, using only figures from their listings.
| Kit | Battery | Output | Capacity | Price (AED) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| OXVA Xlim SQ Pro (this review) | 1200mAh | Not stated | 2ml, 0.6 and 0.8 ohm top-fill cartridges | 120 |
| Uwell Caliburn G4 Classic | 1400mAh | 35W | 3ml, GPP pods | 120 |
| Voopoo Drag S3 | 3000mAh built-in | 5-60W | 5ml, PnP X coils | 140 |
Browse the full OXVA range for other devices and pods.
UAE rules, nicotine strength and safe use
Electronic nicotine products sold in the UAE fall under a national standard, which you can read about on the MOIAT website. The kit does not contain nicotine. You fill the pod or tank with e-liquid you buy separately, so check that your liquid is sold legally in the UAE and read its label. Rules can change, so confirm current limits with MOIAT rather than relying on any blog post.
The NHS says vaping is less harmful than smoking but not risk-free, and that it is not for people who do not smoke or for children. We sell only to adults aged 18 and over. Keep devices, pods, coils and liquids away from children and pets.
This post is general product information, not medical or legal advice, and we make no claim that vaping helps anyone quit smoking.
Price, delivery and final verdict
At the time of writing, the OXVA Xlim SQ Pro kit is listed at AED 120. Replacement cartridges are listed under vape pods and coils.
Our verdict: a straightforward pod kit with quick charging and a useful puff counter, held back by a thin specification list, with no stated power output. That is the bottom line of this OXVA Xlim SQ Pro review.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
| 1200mAh with 2A USB-C charging | No power output stated |
| Top-fill 2ml cartridges | Charge time and battery life not published |
| 0.6 and 0.8 ohm options | Cartridge lifespan not stated |
| Puff counter for usage awareness | Tracking features poorly explained |
| Five colours | Listing copy needs a clean-up |
How to order in Dubai
Dubai orders are delivered within about 2 hours between 10am and 11pm, 7 days a week, depending on traffic. Sharjah and Ajman are served 10am to 11pm, 7 days a week, and other emirates receive courier delivery within 24 hours, Monday to Saturday. Delivery is free above AED 350. See delivery in Dubai for the full terms.
Sources: NHS guidance on vaping; MOIAT: UAE regulation for electronic nicotine products; specifications from the product listing.



