Overview
This Uwell Caliburn G4 review covers a refillable pod system kit that our listing prices at AED 120, with a 1300mAh battery, output adjustable up to 35W, two vaping modes, a 0.85-inch colour screen and 3ml side-fill pods. It is a specification-based review: everything below comes from the product listing on our shop, and we have not run hands-on tests, so we do not claim anything about flavour, leak resistance, battery runtime or coil life. You will find the specifications, how the kit compares with three other pod kits we stock, the UAE rules and age limit, and delivery terms for Dubai and the other emirates.

Jump to a section:
- Uwell Caliburn G4 review: quick verdict and who it suits
- Specifications and what the listing says
- Screen, modes and power
- Pods, filling and compatibility
- Battery and charging
- How it compares with other pod kits
- UAE rules, age limit and safe use
- Colours, price, delivery and final verdict
- FAQ
Uwell Caliburn G4 review: quick verdict and who it suits
The Caliburn G4 is a refillable pod kit from Uwell, and on paper it is a mid-range option with features that many simple pod kits lack: a screen with a customisable interface, two named vaping modes, adjustable airflow and a power ceiling of 35W. It also uses side-fill 3ml pods that are listed as compatible with Uwell Caliburn GPP and G3 pods, which matters because it means the pod range is shared with other devices in the family. The body is described as durable aluminium alloy, and the kit is available in eight colours.
Because it is refillable, it suits adults who want to choose their own e-liquid and strength rather than buy a sealed disposable, and who are comfortable filling a pod and looking after it. It will suit someone who likes to see and adjust what the device is doing. It is a poorer fit for anyone who wants a sealed, no-maintenance device or who wants a very small body with minimal controls. The Caliburn G4 Mini, listed at AED 100, is the smaller sibling in the family.
Who should buy it. Adult nicotine users who want a refillable pod kit with a screen, adjustable airflow and a 35W ceiling, and who are happy to buy pods and e-liquid separately.
Who should skip it. People who do not already use nicotine, people who want a disposable with nothing to refill, and anyone who needs a figure for battery life or leak resistance before buying, because the listing gives neither.
Specifications and what the listing says
The Uwell Caliburn G4 Pod System Kit listing gives these details. The brand is Uwell and the category is Pod Device. The battery is 1300mAh with USB-C 5V/2A fast charging. Output power is adjustable up to 35W. Vaping modes are Storm Mode and Waves Mode. The display is a 0.85-inch HD colour screen with a customisable UI. Airflow control is described as precise adjustments for personalised vaping. Pods are 3ml side-fill, compatibility is given as Uwell Caliburn GPP and G3 pods, and the construction is a durable aluminium alloy body.
As a specification-based review, we also want to be clear about what is missing. The listing gives no puff figure, no coil resistance, no weight or dimensions, no nicotine strength and no information on whether the kit ships with pods inside the box. It does not state a battery runtime, a charging time or a leak-protection technology. Anything a competitor review claims on those points should be treated as unverified, and the same applies to us: we make no claims on points the listing does not cover.
The listing introduction describes the kit as suitable for both beginners and experienced users. That is the maker-style wording on the page rather than a judgement we have tested. A device with adjustable power, two modes and a menu is simple for some adults and fiddly for others, and nicotine is addictive whoever uses it, so please choose on the facts above and not on the marketing label.
Screen, modes and power
The headline feature is the 0.85-inch HD colour screen with a customisable UI. A screen lets you see settings at a glance, which is useful on a device with adjustable output. The listing says the interface can be customised, but it does not describe which elements can be changed, so we cannot say whether that means themes, layouts or readouts. Treat it as a stated feature and check the product page images if the display matters to you.
Output is adjustable up to 35W. The listing pairs that with two named modes, Storm Mode and Waves Mode. It does not explain what either mode does in numbers, so we will not invent a description. The listing description says the modes let users tailor the experience towards flavour or towards larger vapour, which is the seller’s summary rather than a measured result. If the difference between modes is important to you, read the manufacturer information before you buy.
Airflow control is listed as precise adjustment, but the type is not stated. It does not say whether the control is a slider, a ring or a rotating pod, nor how many positions it offers. We know the kit supports adjustment, and that is all the page tells us. A kit with adjustable airflow gives you a way to change how open or restricted the draw is, which is why it appeals to people who want some control, but the exact range is something to check on the product page or with the shop before you order.
Pods, filling and compatibility
The pod format is the practical heart of any pod kit. This one takes 3ml side-fill pods, and the listing says it is compatible with Uwell Caliburn GPP and G3 pods. A side-fill pod is filled through a port in the side of the pod rather than from the top. A 3ml capacity is a common size for a refillable pod, and it determines how often you will need to refill rather than how long the device lasts, which the listing does not state.
Shared compatibility with Caliburn GPP and G3 pods is useful because replacement pods are easier to source when more than one device uses them. We stock a replacement pod listed as compatible with the Caliburn G3, G4 and G4 Mini at AED 40, in resistances of 0.4, 0.6, 0.9 and 1.2 ohm. Note that the kit listing itself names GPP and G3 pods, while that pod listing names G3, G4 and G4 Mini, so check compatibility on the product pages before you order spares. Our Uwell Caliburn GPP pods review covers the GPP pods separately.
To find matching spares for any device, use our pod compatibility finder, or see every in-stock Uwell Caliburn product on the Uwell Caliburn compatibility hub. If you are unsure whether a refillable system suits you, our page on refillable versus prefilled pods sets out the difference, and the pod system buying guide gives a wider view.
Battery and charging
The battery is listed as 1300mAh with USB-C 5V/2A fast charging. The capacity figure tells you the size of the battery, and the USB-C port tells you that you can charge it with a common cable. The 5V/2A figure is the charging input the listing gives. What the listing does not give is a runtime or a charging time, so we cannot say how long a charge lasts, and how long it lasts will depend on the power setting, the mode and how often the device is used.
It helps to compare the capacity with other kits we list. The G4 Mini lists 1100mAh, the G4 Classic lists 1400mAh and the SMOK Novo 6 lists 1700mAh, all with USB-C charging. A larger capacity does not by itself prove longer use, because a device running at a higher power drains faster, but on paper the G4 sits in the middle of that group. Always use a suitable charger, never leave a charging device unattended and stop using any device that swells, overheats or is damaged.
How it compares with other pod kits
The table in this Uwell Caliburn G4 review compares the kit with three other pod kits we stock. Every figure comes from the relevant product listing on this site, and a cell reads not stated where a listing gives no figure. The first row is the product reviewed here.
| Pod kit | Max output | Battery | Pod size | Display | Price (AED) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Uwell Caliburn G4 (this post) | 35W | 1300mAh | 3ml side-fill | 0.85-inch colour | 120 |
| Uwell Caliburn G4 Mini | 35W | 1100mAh | 3 mL or 2 mL | Not stated | 100 |
| Uwell Caliburn G4 Classic | 35W | 1400mAh | 3ml | Not stated | 120 |
| SMOK Novo 6 | 40W | 1700mAh | 3.0ml | 0.96-inch TFT colour | 120 |
Reading the table, the three Uwell kits share a 35W ceiling, so the main differences are battery size, pod format and the display. The G4 is the only Uwell row that lists a screen, while the Novo 6 offers a higher power ceiling, a bigger battery and a slightly larger screen at the same AED 120. The G4 Mini is the cheapest and has the smallest battery. Because the listings give no weights or runtimes, price and the stated features are the fairest basis for choosing between them.
For other models, browse our pod system range and the Uwell brand page. Other pod kit reviews on this site include the Vaporesso XROS 5 Nano and the VOOPOO Argus P3.
UAE rules, age limit and safe use
Vaping products sold in the UAE fall under the national standard, UAE.S 5030:2018 standard (MoIAT), and are expected to carry ECAS certification, so look for the mark on the pack. For current requirements, check the Ministry of Industry and Advanced Technology at moiat.gov.ae rather than relying on a blog post. Rules can change, and we cannot confirm every detail for every product.
We sell to adults aged 21 and over only, and UAE law may set a higher age limit in some situations, so the age that applies to you is your responsibility to check. We may ask for an Emirates ID or passport on delivery, as explained on our age verification page. The kit itself does not contain nicotine, but the e-liquid you add to it usually does, and nicotine is addictive.
The World Health Organization publishes general information on tobacco and nicotine health topics, and the NHS says vaping is less harmful than smoking but not risk-free and is not for people who do not smoke or for children. Keep devices, pods and liquids away from children and pets. This post is general product information, not medical or legal advice, and we make no claim that vaping helps anyone quit smoking.
Colours, price, delivery and final verdict
The listing shows the same price, AED 120, for each of eight colour options: Flamingo Red, Glacier Blue, Gunmetal Grey, Karst Grey, Polar Black, Sahara Gold, Seashell White and Twilight Silver. Prices and availability can change, so check the live product page before you order. Refillable kits cost more up front than a single disposable, and you will also need pods and e-liquid, which the listing does not include.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
| Colour screen with customisable UI | No runtime, charging time or puff figure listed |
| Adjustable output up to 35W and two modes | Higher upfront cost than a disposable |
| 3ml side-fill pods shared with Caliburn GPP and G3 | Pods and e-liquid are bought separately |
| Eight colours at one price of AED 120 | Airflow range and mode details not explained |
Delivery. Delivery is free above AED 350, and an order of exactly AED 350 pays the flat AED 30 fee, as does any order below that amount, so a single kit at AED 120 pays AED 30. The minimum order is AED 100, which this kit clears. Dubai, Sharjah and Ajman orders arrive in about two hours, from 10am to 11pm, seven days a week, and you can pay by cash, card or bank transfer. Other emirates are served by courier within 24 hours, Monday to Saturday, with cash on delivery or bank transfer. See vape delivery in Dubai and the delivery and payment terms for full details.
Final verdict. Our Uwell Caliburn G4 review finds a well-featured refillable kit on paper: a screen, two modes, adjustable airflow, 35W and shared pods. The gaps are the missing runtime and leak data, which we cannot fill without testing. If you want a refillable kit with controls and are happy to buy pods separately, it is worth a look. If you want a sealed device, choose a different format.
FAQ
How much does the Uwell Caliburn G4 cost in Dubai?
The listing price is AED 120 for every colour. Delivery costs AED 30 below AED 350 and is free above that, and the minimum order is AED 100. Prices can change, so check the product page.
What pods does the Caliburn G4 use?
The listing gives 3ml side-fill pods and names compatibility with Uwell Caliburn GPP and G3 pods. A separate pod listing names G3, G4 and G4 Mini, so confirm on the product pages before ordering spares.
How big is the Caliburn G4 battery?
It is listed as 1300mAh with USB-C 5V/2A fast charging. The listing gives no runtime or charging time, so we cannot say how long a charge lasts.
Does the Caliburn G4 come with nicotine?
No. It is a refillable kit, and the strength depends on the e-liquid you add. Nicotine is addictive, we sell to adults aged 21 and over only, and UAE law may set a higher age limit.
More from Uwell: see the full Uwell range and reviews.
- Uwell Caliburn G4 Mini Review 2026: Small Size, Big Performance?
- Uwell Caliburn G4 Classic review
- Uwell Popreel P1 Pod Cartridge Review 2026: Worth the 4-Pack Investment?
Keep exploring: best beginner pod kit | pod system buying guide | vape delivery in Dubai | delivery and payment terms.
Related reviews: SMOK Novo 6 pod kit | Vaporesso XROS 5 Nano | VOOPOO Argus P3.
Further reading: official Uwell product information | WHO tobacco and nicotine overview.
Written by Ismail Hossain. This is a specification-based review: figures come from the product listing, not from hands-on testing.



