Overview
This Uwell Kalmia Pod Cartridge review looks at the 1.6ml replacement pod sold on our Uwell Kalmia Pod Cartridge product page. It is a specification-based review, so we have not run hands-on tests, and every figure below comes from the shop listing. At the time of writing the pod is listed at AED 45 and shows as in stock.
The listing describes a refillable pod with a 1.6ml capacity, a side-fill system with a silicone stopper, an integrated 1.2 ohm coil and a magnetic pod connection. It is designed for the Uwell Kalmia pod kit, which we also stock as the Uwell Kalmia device. Because a pod is a consumable part rather than a stand-alone device, this guide focuses on fit, filling, the integrated coil and what to check before you buy.
Our editorial policy explains how we treat claims and updates, and the article is written by Ismail Hossain. Everything we sell is for adults aged 21 and over only, and UAE law may set a higher age limit in some situations. See the age verification page for details.
On this page
- Uwell Kalmia Pod Cartridge review: what the listing says
- Capacity and filling
- The integrated 1.2 ohm coil
- Magnetic fit and compatibility
- Compared with other Uwell pods
- Pros and cons
- Care, priming and replacement
- UAE rules and delivery
- Final verdict
- FAQs
Uwell Kalmia Pod Cartridge review: what the listing says

The product page lists five specifications. The category is pod cartridge, the refillable pod capacity is 1.6ml, the fill system is a side fill with a silicone stopper, the coil is an integrated 1.2 ohm coil and the pod connection is magnetic. The brand is Uwell. That is the complete list, and it is short because a replacement pod has fewer moving parts than a full device.
The description positions the pod as an accessory for the Uwell Kalmia pod kit. The wording stresses easy refills, a secure magnetic attachment and an integrated coil. The listing also states that the pods are designed specifically for the Kalmia pod kit, which is the single most important compatibility point: this is not a universal pod.
What the listing does not give is worth noting as well. It does not state how many pods come in a purchase, so check the quantity on the live page before you compare value with multi-pack alternatives. It does not give a puff count, a lifespan or a recommended liquid type beyond general compatibility with e-liquids. We therefore avoid quoting any lifespan, because a number without a source would not help you plan.
The cartridge sits in our pod cartridges category alongside replacement pods for several Uwell and non-Uwell devices. If you are new to the difference between a pod and a coil, the pods and coils buying guide explains how the two relate, and in this case the coil is built into the pod, so replacing the pod also replaces the coil.
That last point shapes how to think about the product. With an integrated coil, the cartridge is the wear item. When flavour fades or the pod starts to taste burnt, you replace the whole cartridge rather than a separate coil head. For many people that is the simplicity they want from a pod system.
Capacity and filling
The refillable capacity is 1.6ml, which is a little smaller than the 2ml pods used by many other Uwell kits. A smaller pod keeps the Kalmia kit slim and light, but it also means you refill more often than you would with a 2ml pod if you use the device at the same rate. The listing does not link capacity to a number of puffs, because puff counts depend on how you vape, so use the capacity as a practical guide rather than a promise.
Filling is done through a side fill system with a silicone stopper. The stopper covers the fill port, and the idea is to make refilling cleaner and to help keep the liquid inside the pod once it is closed. When you refill, take the pod out of the device first, open the stopper, fill slowly with the nozzle against the port edge, stop below the top and press the stopper firmly back in. If you notice any liquid on the outside of the pod, wipe it off before you reinsert it so nothing runs into the electrical contacts.
The integrated 1.2 ohm coil
The coil is integrated and rated at 1.2 ohm, described in the listing as giving balanced flavour and vapour production. A resistance of 1.2 ohm is on the higher side for pod coils, and in general higher resistance coils draw less power per puff and are associated with a tighter, more cigarette-like pull. That is a general characteristic of the resistance range rather than a measured result for this pod, since we have not tested it.
Because the coil is built in, you cannot change the resistance. If you want a looser draw or a different resistance, you would need a different pod and device combination. Our coil resistance guide explains how ohms relate to power and draw style, and it is a helpful read if you are choosing between pods for the first time.
When the coil does wear out, it will usually show as muted flavour, a burnt or scratchy taste, or a pod that gurgles. Replacing the cartridge is the fix. If you want to understand the replacement part of the process more broadly, the how to change a vape coil guide covers the general steps for devices that use separate coil heads.
Magnetic fit and compatibility
The pod connection is magnetic. In practice that means the pod snaps into the device and stays in place without a clip, and it can be removed with a gentle pull. For a part you will swap many times, a magnet is a quick way to do it and avoids the wear that a tight friction fit can cause.
Compatibility is the key buying question. The listing says the cartridge is designed specifically for the Uwell Kalmia pod kit, and nothing in the listing suggests it fits other Uwell devices. The sensible approach is to assume it fits the Kalmia and only the Kalmia. If you own a different Uwell kit, such as a Caliburn, use the pod compatibility finder to find the right pod rather than trying a pod that merely looks similar.
The Kalmia kit itself, as listed in our shop, is a pod system with a 400mAh integrated rechargeable battery, a maximum output of 13W, draw activation, a 1.6ml side-fill pod, an integrated 1.2 ohm coil, Type-C charging, haptic vibration feedback and an LED indicator. You can see it on the Uwell Kalmia device page. The pod specifications match what the kit listing describes, which is a useful sign that the two products belong together.
Fakes and look-alike pods exist across the vape market. When you buy any replacement pod, check the packaging, look for the compliance marking and buy from a seller who can show where the stock comes from. We do not make absolute claims about every unit on the market, but buying from a retailer with a clear return and contact route is a sensible precaution.
If you prefer sealed or prefilled pods, or you want to understand the choice, our article on refillable vs prefilled pods sets out the differences so you can decide which route fits your routine.
Compared with other Uwell pods
To see where the Kalmia pod sits, here is a side-by-side with two other Uwell replacement pods we stock. Every row is taken from the live listing for that product, and the Kalmia pod is first and highlighted. Where a listing does not give a figure we say so.
| Pod | Capacity | Coil | Fill | Pack | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Uwell Kalmia Pod Cartridge | 1.6ml | Integrated 1.2 ohm | Side fill, silicone stopper | Not stated | AED 45 |
| Uwell Caliburn A3 Pods | 2ml | Integrated, 0.8 or 1.0 ohm | Top fill, removable mouthpiece | 4 pods | AED 50 |
| Uwell Popreel P1 Pod Cartridge | 2ml | 1.2 ohm mesh | Top fill | 4 pods | AED 45 |
All three use a magnetic connection and an integrated coil, so the difference is capacity, fill style, resistance and pack size. The Kalmia pod has the smallest capacity at 1.6ml and is the only one of the three with a side-fill stopper. The Popreel P1 pod shares the 1.2 ohm resistance but offers 2ml and a four-pod pack at the same AED 45 headline price, though the packs and devices are different, so the prices are not a like-for-like value comparison.
The right choice is set by your device, not by this table. Each pod fits specific kits, so the comparison helps you understand the range rather than pick between them. For related reading on the neighbouring products, see our Uwell Popreel P1 pod cartridge review and the Uwell Tripod 2ml replacement pod review.
Pros and cons
The table below, part of our Uwell Kalmia Pod Cartridge review, separates what the specification supports from the limits it implies. Pros are things the listing names, and cons are drawbacks visible from the same information.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
| Designed for the Uwell Kalmia pod kit | Fits the Kalmia kit only, not other devices |
| Refillable 1.6ml pod | 1.6ml is smaller than the 2ml pods on many kits |
| Side fill with a silicone stopper | Pack quantity is not stated in the listing |
| Integrated 1.2 ohm coil, so no separate coil to buy | Resistance cannot be changed |
| Magnetic connection for quick swaps | The whole pod is replaced when the coil wears out |
| Low headline price of AED 45 | On its own it falls below the AED 100 minimum order |
Care, priming and replacement
A few habits help any small refillable pod last longer, and none of them rely on special features. These are general good practices rather than test results for this particular pod.
Prime the pod after every fresh fill by waiting about five minutes before use. Do not chain-vape a new pod immediately, since a partly dry wick heats unevenly. Keep the pod upright when you can, and store the kit in a cool place rather than on a car dashboard, because heat thins e-liquid and increases the chance of seepage. In the UAE summer that precaution is especially worth following.
Wipe the contacts with a dry tissue if liquid reaches them, and do not insert a wet pod. Replace the pod when flavour fades, when the taste turns burnt or when you notice leaking that refilling carefully does not fix. A pod is inexpensive compared with the kit, and replacing it sooner often costs less than persisting with a failing one.
UAE rules and delivery
Vaping products in the UAE are regulated, and the national technical standard is UAE.S 5030:2018, linked to ECAS conformity marking through the Ministry of Industry and Advanced Technology. You can read the standard in the UAE.S 5030:2018 standard (MoIAT), and the ministry’s website is moiat.gov.ae. The UAE government portal also publishes general guidance on tobacco and smoking. Always look for the required marking on the packaging, and remember that rules can change.
Orders are for adults aged 21 and over only, and UAE law may set a higher age limit in some situations. We may ask for proof of age on delivery, as described on the age verification page.
The delivery details are as follows. Orders above AED 350 ship free, while an order of exactly AED 350 or less pays a flat AED 30. The minimum order is AED 100, so a single AED 45 pod falls below it and needs to be combined with other items. Dubai, Sharjah and Ajman orders arrive in about two hours, from 10am to 11pm, seven days a week, with cash, card or bank transfer. Other emirates are served by courier within 24 hours, Monday to Saturday, with cash on delivery or bank transfer. Full terms are on the delivery and payment page and the vape delivery in Dubai page.
Final verdict
On specification alone, this Uwell Kalmia Pod Cartridge review finds a simple, purpose-made replacement for the Kalmia pod kit. You get a 1.6ml refillable pod, a side fill with a silicone stopper, an integrated 1.2 ohm coil and a magnetic connection, at a listed price of AED 45. There is nothing unusual about the design, and that is the point: it is meant to be a straightforward part you swap when the old one wears out.
The main things to confirm before buying are fit and quantity. It is designed for the Kalmia kit only, and the listing does not state how many pods you receive. Because a single pod is below the AED 100 minimum order, plan to add other items or order with a kit. Choose it if you own the Kalmia device and want a matching pod; look elsewhere if you use another kit or want a larger-capacity pod.
To continue, view the product page for the live price and stock, browse the Uwell range or read the Uwell PA replacement coil review to see how a separate coil product differs. Official brand details are at the Uwell website.
FAQs
Are the Uwell Kalmia pods refillable?
Yes. The listing describes a refillable 1.6ml pod with a side fill system and a silicone stopper. Fill below the top, press the stopper in firmly and wait about five minutes before use so the coil can prime.
Which device do these pods fit?
The listing says they are designed specifically for the Uwell Kalmia pod kit. Do not assume they fit other devices; use the pod compatibility finder if you own a different kit.
Can I change the coil resistance?
No. The coil is integrated into the pod and listed at 1.2 ohm. When the coil wears out, you replace the whole pod rather than a separate coil head.
How old do I need to be to order?
Orders are for adults aged 21 and over only, and UAE law may set a higher age limit in some situations. We may ask for proof of age on delivery.



