Overview
This Uwell Caliburn G5 Lite review covers a refillable pod kit with a 1600 mAh built-in battery, a 3 ml side-fill pod and a maximum output of 35W. It is a specification-based read. Everything below comes from the product listing on our shop and from Uwell’s published positioning, and we have not run lab or hands-on tests, so no performance figure here is one we measured ourselves.
One point first, because the name causes confusion: this is a kit, not a pack of pods. The listing is titled Uwell Caliburn G5 Lite Pod Kit and describes a battery device with a pod that fills from the side. Replacement pods for the Caliburn family are a separate product. We cover the design, airflow and power, battery, how the kit compares with two other pod kits we stock, the UAE rules that apply, and the price and delivery terms. Our products are for adults aged 21 and over only.

Jump to a section:
- Uwell Caliburn G5 Lite review: quick verdict and who it suits
- Uwell Caliburn G5 Lite specifications and pack options
- Where the Caliburn G5 Lite fits in our range
- Design, colours and build
- Airflow, power and flavour
- Battery, charging and activation
- How it compares with other pod kits
- UAE rules, age limit and safe use
- Price, delivery and our final verdict
- Uwell Caliburn G5 Lite FAQ
Uwell Caliburn G5 Lite review: quick verdict and who it suits
The Caliburn G5 Lite is a draw-activated pod kit that tries to cover two draw styles in one body. The listing gives dual adjustable airflow from mouth-to-lung (MTL) to restricted direct-to-lung (RDL), a 1600 mAh battery and up to 35W of output. That combination makes it a flexible choice for an adult vaper who wants one device that can tighten up for a cigarette-like draw or open up for a looser one.
It suits someone who prefers to refill a pod rather than throw a device away, and who values a larger battery than the slim pod kits at the bottom of our range. The side-fill port is a practical detail, because it lets you top up without pulling the pod from the body.
It is a weaker fit if you want to set your own wattage. The listing itself notes that there are no adjustable wattage settings, so the power is handled by the device. It also only takes Caliburn GPP pods, so you are tied to that pod family. Our verdict, based on the specifications alone, is that the G5 Lite is a capable, flexible kit at an entry price, and its main limits are the fixed pod family and the lack of wattage control.
Uwell Caliburn G5 Lite specifications and pack options
The listing gives the following specifications. The body measures 30.2 × 18 × 115.4 mm and the chassis is PC and ABS. The battery is a rechargeable 1600 mAh integrated cell, charged through a Type-C port. Maximum output is 35W and the firing system is draw activated. The pod holds 3 ml of e-liquid and is filled through a side port. Airflow control is dual adjustable from MTL to RDL, and the pod compatibility is listed as Caliburn GPP pods.
To answer the kit-or-pod question directly: the listing is a kit. It is a variable product that changes only by colour, with Candy Pink, Coral Orange, Creamy Celadon, Knight Black, Lemon Green, Mint Green, Ocean Blue and Starry Gray available. When this article was written, every colour was priced at AED 80 and showed as in stock, although stock and price can change. The listing does not itemise the box contents or give coil resistances, so confirm what is included on the Uwell Caliburn G5 Lite Pod Kit product page before you order. If you only need spare pods, read our Uwell Caliburn GPP 3ml pods review instead.
Where the Caliburn G5 Lite fits in our range
The G5 Lite is a refillable kit in our pod system category, and you can see the rest of the brand on the Uwell brand page. Because the pod family is shared across Caliburn devices, our Uwell Caliburn compatibility hub is the quickest way to see which in-stock pods and sibling devices belong together.
If you are comparing generations or variants, our Uwell Caliburn G4 Classic review covers an earlier device, and the Uwell Caliburn G5 Lite SE Kit review covers a related G5 Lite version. Each of those is a separate listing with its own specifications, so do not assume the figures carry across. For the wider decision on capacity, coils and charging, the pod system buying guide and the pod compatibility finder explain how to match a device to its pods and spares.
Design, colours and build
The G5 Lite measures 30.2 × 18 × 115.4 mm, which makes it a wider, taller body than the slim MTL-only kits. That size is the price of the larger battery and the 3 ml pod. The chassis is PC and ABS, two plastics that keep a device light compared with a metal body, although the listing does not give a weight, so we do not quote one. The listing description also mentions an e-liquid viewing window, which lets you check the liquid level without removing the pod, and a magnetic pod connection.
Eight colours are listed: Candy Pink, Coral Orange, Creamy Celadon, Knight Black, Lemon Green, Mint Green, Ocean Blue and Starry Gray. Uwell’s listing text describes them as a mix of bright and muted shades, from a sweet pink and a warm orange to a classic black and a modern grey. They are all the same price, and colour is the only thing that changes between variations.
We have not handled the device, so we cannot comment on how the finish wears or how it feels in the hand. What the specifications do tell you is that this is a larger pocket device than the slim kits, built around capacity and flexibility rather than minimum size.
Airflow, power and flavour
The headline feature is dual adjustable airflow from MTL to RDL. In practice that means one device can serve two draw styles: a tighter pull that feels closer to a cigarette, and a looser, restricted direct-to-lung pull that suits a bigger inhale. Which end suits you depends on the liquid and the coil in the pod, and the listing does not give coil resistances, so check the pod you buy.
Maximum output is 35W. The listing describes the output as a maximum rather than a setting, and its own cons note there are no adjustable wattage settings, so the device chooses the power for the pod. Higher power can mean more vapour and a warmer draw but also faster battery drain, which is worth remembering when you read the battery section below.
The listing description credits Uwell’s PRO-FOCS 4.0 technology with consistent flavour. That is a manufacturer claim, and we have not verified it ourselves, so treat it as the intended design rather than a measured result. For the best match, use a liquid suited to the draw style you choose, and replace the pod when flavour fades or you notice a burnt taste. The listing gives no puff count for the pod and we have not invented one.
Battery, charging and activation
The battery is a rechargeable 1600 mAh integrated cell, charged through a Type-C port. For a pod kit that is a generous size, and it is the main reason the G5 Lite sits above the slimmer kits in this respect. A larger cell also helps when you use the higher end of the 35W range or the looser RDL airflow, both of which use more energy per puff. The listing does not publish a battery-life figure, so plan around your own use and charge when you can.
Activation is by draw. There is no button to press, so the device fires only when you inhale, which also reduces the chance of accidental firing in a bag. The battery is built in, which means it cannot be swapped, so look after it.
Never leave any vape in a hot parked car. Surface temperatures inside a vehicle in a Dubai summer can climb far above what lithium cells are designed for, and a swollen battery is a real hazard. Charge on a hard surface, unplug when full, use a cable and adapter in good condition, and carry devices in cabin baggage when you fly. Stop using any device that gets unusually hot or swells.
How it compares with other pod kits
This part of the Uwell Caliburn G5 Lite review sets the kit beside two other pod kits we stock. Every figure comes from each product listing, and the price is the shop price at the time of writing. Where a listing does not state a figure, the cell says so rather than guessing.
| Device | Battery | Output | Pod capacity | Airflow | Price (AED) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Uwell Caliburn G5 Lite Pod Kit (this review) | 1600 mAh | Max 35W | 3 ml | Dual adjustable, MTL to RDL | 80 |
| Vaporesso XROS Cube Pod System Kit | 900 mAh | 11W / 30W | 2 ml | Not stated in listing | 110 |
| Lost Vape Ursa Nano 2 Kit | 900 mAh | 5-22W | 2 ml | Adjustable | 110 |
The G5 Lite has the largest battery and the largest pod of the three, and it is also the lowest priced. The XROS Cube lists two output options and XROS series pod compatibility, while the Ursa Nano 2 lists a 5-22W output range, buttonless auto-draw activation and an MTL focus. The G5 Lite is the one that lists a 35W maximum and a path from MTL to RDL. You can open the Vaporesso XROS Cube Pod System Kit and Lost Vape Ursa Nano 2 Kit listings to check the full details yourself.
UAE rules, age limit and safe use
Vaping products sold in the UAE are expected to meet UAE.S 5030:2018 and carry ECAS certification, which is administered through the Ministry of Industry and Advanced Technology (MoIAT). Check the mark on the pack and confirm any e-liquid you use is a registered product. Rules can change, so use the official MoIAT site as the source of truth, and see the UAE government guidance on tobacco and vaping products for where vaping is restricted.
We sell to adults aged 21 and over only, and UAE law may set a higher age limit in some circumstances. We may ask for Emirates ID or passport on delivery, and our age verification page explains how this works. These products are not for non-smokers, young people, or anyone who is pregnant. Nicotine is addictive, and the World Health Organization tobacco fact sheet sets out the health risks of nicotine and tobacco products. Keep devices, pods and liquids away from children and pets.
This article is general product information, not medical or legal advice, and we make no claim that vaping helps anyone quit smoking.
Price, delivery and our final verdict
At the time of writing, the Uwell Caliburn G5 Lite Pod Kit is listed at AED 80 in every colour. That is below our AED 100 minimum order, so a single kit will not check out on its own. Add a compatible item, such as spare pods, to reach AED 100. Delivery is free above AED 350. An order of exactly AED 350 pays AED 30, and orders below that pay a flat AED 30. Dubai, Sharjah and Ajman orders arrive in about 2 hours, from 10am to 11pm, 7 days a week, and you can pay by cash, card or bank transfer. Other emirates are served by courier within 24 hours, Monday to Saturday, with cash on delivery or bank transfer. The full terms are on our vape delivery in Dubai page and the delivery and payment page.
Our verdict: the G5 Lite is a flexible, large-battery kit at a low entry price, best for an adult vaper who wants both draw styles and does not need to set wattage. That is the bottom line of this Uwell Caliburn G5 Lite review.
Pros and cons at a glance
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
| Up to 35W output | Takes Caliburn GPP pods only |
| 1600 mAh integrated battery with Type-C charging | No adjustable wattage settings, per the listing |
| Dual adjustable airflow from MTL to RDL | Built-in battery cannot be swapped |
| 3 ml pod with side-fill port | Listing does not itemise box contents or coil resistance |
| Eight colours at one price | AED 80 is below the AED 100 minimum order |
Uwell Caliburn G5 Lite FAQ
Is the Uwell Caliburn G5 Lite a kit or a pod pack?
It is a kit. The listing describes a battery device with a 3 ml side-fill pod, and spare pods are a separate product. The listed pod compatibility is Caliburn GPP pods.
What battery and charging does the Uwell Caliburn G5 Lite have?
A rechargeable 1600 mAh integrated battery charged through a Type-C port, with draw activation and no button. The listing publishes no battery-life figure.
Can you adjust the wattage on the Uwell Caliburn G5 Lite?
The listing gives a maximum output of 35W and notes no adjustable wattage settings, so the device handles power. Airflow is the adjustable part, from MTL to RDL.
What are the order minimum and delivery times in Dubai?
The minimum order is AED 100 and delivery is free above AED 350, otherwise AED 30. Dubai, Sharjah and Ajman take about 2 hours between 10am and 11pm, 7 days a week.
Further reading and references
Looking for matching pods, coils and sibling devices? See every in-stock Uwell Caliburn product on our Uwell Caliburn compatibility hub.
More from Uwell: see the full Uwell range and reviews.
- Uwell Caliburn G5 Lite SE Kit review
- Uwell Caliburn G5 Lite KOKO Kit review
- Uwell Caliburn G5 Koko Vape Kit review
Keep exploring: pods and coils buying guide | pod compatibility finder | vape delivery in Dubai | delivery and payment terms.
Written by Ismail Hossain. Read our review approach and editorial policy.



