Uwell-Caliburn-GK2-Vision-device-18W-690mAh-Pod-System-in-Dubai-UAE

Uwell Caliburn GK2: A Stylish and Powerful Pod System for Dubai’s Vape Culture – Review 2026

This Uwell Caliburn GK2 review looks at what the shop listing says about a compact, refillable pod kit from Uwell, and what those figures mean for an adult buyer in Dubai. It is a specification-based review: every number comes from the product listing, and nothing here is presented as hands-on testing or measured results.

Overview. The listing describes a draw-activated pod system with a 690mAh rechargeable battery, a maximum output of 18W, a 2ml pod, USB Type-C charging and compatibility with Uwell G and G2 coils. The body is listed as aluminum alloy and PCTG, measuring 72.2 x 46.6 x 16.6 mm and weighing 41g, and it comes in six colours at AED 115. The sections below go through each spec, compare the kit with two other pod kits in our range, cover the UAE rules for adults aged 21 and over, and end with a pros and cons table and four common questions.

On this page

Uwell Caliburn GK2 review: what the listing says

Uwell Caliburn GK2 review: Uwell Caliburn GK2 Vision pod system in Limpid Yellow

The Uwell Caliburn GK2 Vision product page lists the brand as Uwell and the device type as a pod system. The technical sheet gives a 690mAh rechargeable battery, a maximum output power of 18W, an e-liquid capacity of 2ml, USB Type-C charging, draw activation and compatibility with Uwell G and G2 coils. The materials are aluminum alloy and PCTG, with dimensions of 72.2 x 46.6 x 16.6 mm and a net weight of 41g.

The product description adds that the device has LED indicator lights and haptic vibration feedback, which are meant to report battery level and device status. It also describes the firing as draw-activated with no complex settings. These are claims from the listing, and we repeat them as claims; we have not confirmed how the lights or the vibration behave in use.

It is worth being clear about what the sheet leaves out. It does not state the coil resistances, the number of pods or coils that ship in the box, a charging time or a battery life in hours. Where a figure is missing we say so instead of filling the gap, because a specification-based review is only as good as the data behind it.

This Uwell Caliburn GK2 review treats the kit as part of the wider Caliburn family. Every model from the maker is collected on the Uwell brand hub, and matching pods, coils and sibling devices are grouped on the Uwell Caliburn compatibility hub. If you are still deciding between formats, the pod system buying guide explains how refillable kits differ from sealed devices.

Design, materials and pocket size

The listing gives the build as an aluminum alloy chassis combined with PCTG, a tough, clear plastic often used where a lightweight, impact-resistant part is wanted. A metal frame generally adds rigidity, while the plastic keeps the weight down. At 41g the kit is listed as light, and the dimensions of 72.2 x 46.6 x 16.6 mm describe a short, wide body rather than a long, thin stick.

The description calls the shape squared and modern, with a grip that suits daily carry. A squared outline tends to sit flat in a pocket or bag, but pocket comfort is personal, and a specification sheet cannot settle it for you. The product images show the finish in each colour, and they are the best guide to how the device actually looks.

A point worth stating plainly is that older write-ups of this model sometimes describe different materials and a different weight. We rely on the current listing, which names aluminum alloy and PCTG and a 41g net weight. If you see other figures elsewhere, check the product page and the label on the pack, because specifications can differ between editions.

The LED indicator lights and haptic feedback are described as the interactive part of the design. Lights that show charge level are common on compact kits, and vibration alerts are less common, so they are a reasonable point to look at if you like a device that signals its own status. If you prefer something silent and dark, ask the shop whether either feature can be reduced before you buy.

Battery, charging and power output

The 690mAh battery is small by pod-kit standards, which fits a compact body. Milliamp-hours measure stored charge, and a smaller cell generally means more frequent charging than a larger one at the same power. The listing calls the performance reliable for moderate users, but it gives no hours of use, so we cannot translate 690mAh into a day count. Heavy users should expect to charge more often, as with any compact kit.

The maximum output is listed as 18W. This is a ceiling, and the sheet does not say whether the output is fixed or varies, nor whether the device has adjustable settings. The description says the kit has no complex settings and fires on draw, which suggests a simple, regulated output rather than a menu of modes. If wattage control is important to you, the comparison table below shows two kits that list adjustable ranges.

Charging is by USB Type-C, a common connector that works with most modern cables and adapters. The listing does not say whether a cable is included, so confirm that on the product page if you need one. General safety advice applies to every rechargeable vape: use a sensible adapter, avoid charging near heat or on soft furnishings, and stop using any unit that becomes unusually hot, swollen or damaged.

Draw activation means there is no firing button, so the device starts when you inhale. That is convenient and removes a part that can be pressed by accident, but it also means the kit responds to any airflow through the mouthpiece. Keep the device capped or stored sensibly if you carry it in a bag.

Pod, coils and compatibility

The kit uses a refillable 2ml pod and is listed as compatible with Uwell G and G2 coils. In practice this means you fill the pod with your own e-liquid and replace the coil when it wears out, rather than throwing away the whole device. Refillable formats usually cost less to run than sealed disposables over time, though you must buy e-liquid and spare coils, and that is a real extra step.

Because the sheet names the G and G2 coil families but not their resistances, we do not describe coil options in detail. The Caliburn range has used several coil types over the years, and the right choice depends on the e-liquid you use and the draw you like. Our guides on how to choose replacement coils and the best replacement coils in the UAE explain the general principles in plain language.

Before you buy spares, match them to the device. The pod compatibility finder is a quick way to check which pods and coils fit which kit, and it helps avoid buying parts for the wrong generation. Pods and coils are model specific, so a part from a different brand will not fit.

If you are weighing a refillable kit against sealed pods, the guide to refillable vs prefilled pods sets out the trade-offs. Our reviews of the Uwell Caliburn G4 Classic and the Uwell Caliburn GPP 3ml pods cover related products in the same family.

Colours and what to confirm before ordering

The listing offers six colours: Limpid Black, Limpid Cyan, Limpid Green, Limpid Grey, Limpid pink and Limpid yellow. The Limpid name points to a translucent finish, and the product images show each shade. Colour availability can change from day to day, so choose on the product page and confirm the option you want is selectable before you pay.

There are a few things the listing does not settle, and it is sensible to confirm them with the shop. The first is what ships in the box, in particular whether a pod, a coil and a charging cable are included. The second is the coil resistance fitted to the supplied pod. The third is whether the lights and vibration alerts can be adjusted. None of these is unusual to ask, and the answers save a return trip.

A final practical check is the age and identity step. Orders are for adults aged 21 and over only, and a courier may ask to see an Emirates ID or passport at the door. If you are ordering for a household, make sure the person receiving the parcel is the person who can show the ID.

How it compares with other pod kits

The table below compares the GK2 with two other pod kits in our range, using only the figures on each live product listing. A blank or missing value is shown as not stated. Prices are the listing prices at the time of writing and can change.

ModelBatteryOutputActivationPrice
Uwell Caliburn GK2690mAhMax 18WDraw-activatedAED 115
Vaporesso XROS 41000mAh11W / 30W, 3 modesFiring buttonAED 120
OXVA Xlim Pro 31500mAhUp to 30WAuto-draw and buttonAED 130

In this Uwell Caliburn GK2 review, the table shows that the GK2 has the smallest battery and the lowest power ceiling of the three, and also the lowest price. It is the only one of the three listed as draw-activated only, which keeps the operation simple. The XROS 4 lists a larger 3mL pod and adjustable modes, and the Xlim Pro 3 lists a screen, which the GK2 does not. Which set of trade-offs suits you depends on whether you value simplicity and size or capacity and control.

Pros and cons at a glance

The table below summarises the strengths and trade-offs that follow from the listing. Each point is either something the page states or something it leaves out.

ProsCons
Refillable 2ml pod, so running costs are lower than a disposableYou must buy e-liquid and spare coils, and refill the pod
Light 41g body in aluminum alloy and PCTGSmall 690mAh battery, so charging may be frequent for heavy use
Draw-activated with no complex settingsMaximum 18W and no screen or adjustable modes listed
Works with Uwell G and G2 coils; six coloursPods and coils are model specific; box contents and coil resistance are not listed
USB Type-C charging and LED plus haptic alerts listedHigher upfront cost than a basic disposable, at AED 115

Price, minimum order and delivery

The listing price is AED 115 at the time of writing. Stock and price can change, so check the product page before you order. At that price a single kit clears our AED 100 minimum order, though spare pods or coils will take the basket higher. Full terms are on the delivery and payment page.

Delivery is free for orders above AED 350. An order of exactly AED 350 pays the flat AED 30 fee, and so does any order below that figure. Dubai, Sharjah and Ajman orders are delivered in about two hours, from 10am to 11pm, seven days a week, and you can pay by cash, card or bank transfer. Other emirates are served by courier within 24 hours, Monday to Saturday, with cash on delivery or bank transfer available.

The vape delivery in Dubai page explains the same-day service in more detail, including what to have ready when the courier arrives. If you want a sensible starting basket, add a spare coil and a bottle of e-liquid so you are not left waiting on a second order.

For a wider view of kits at different prices, browse the pod system range or read the starter pod kit page for a shortlist of simple kits.

UAE rules, age limit and authenticity checks

Vaping products sold in the UAE are covered by the UAE.S 5030:2018 standard (MoIAT), and the Emirates Conformity Assessment Scheme (ECAS) mark is the certification to look for on the pack. The Ministry of Industry and Advanced Technology publishes general information on its official website. Rules can change, so check current requirements rather than relying on a review.

We sell to adults aged 21 and over only, and UAE law may set a higher age limit in some situations. Our age verification page explains what we check. Nicotine is addictive, so do not start if you do not already use it, keep devices and e-liquid away from children, and respect public-place restrictions. Public information on nicotine and tobacco is available from the World Health Organization, and the NHS explains e-cigarettes as a quitting aid in its guidance on using e-cigarettes. Uwell also publishes details of its range on the official Uwell website.

For authenticity, inspect the pack when it arrives. Look for clean printing, intact seals and a visible conformity mark, and compare what is inside with the listing. Be wary of prices far below the normal range. If anything does not match the product page, contact the shop before use.

FAQs

What battery and power does the Uwell Caliburn GK2 have?

The listing gives a 690mAh rechargeable battery and a maximum output of 18W. It does not state a battery life in hours, so the figure that applies to you depends on how much you use it.

Which coils does the Uwell Caliburn GK2 use?

The listing names Uwell G and G2 coils and a 2ml refillable pod. It does not give the resistances, so use the compatibility finder or ask the shop before buying spares.

Is the Uwell Caliburn GK2 draw-activated?

Yes, the specification lists draw activation, so the device fires when you inhale and there is no firing button. The listing also describes LED indicator lights and haptic feedback.

How much does it cost and how is it delivered?

The listing price is AED 115. Delivery is free above AED 350 and AED 30 below, with an AED 100 minimum order, and orders are for adults aged 21 and over only.

Related reviews: Uwell Caliburn G2 review, another Uwell Caliburn GK2 review, Uwell Caliburn GK3 review, Uwell Caliburn A3 2ml pods review and Uwell Caliburn G3 2.5ml pods review.

Keep exploring: pod system buying guide | Uwell range | vape delivery in Dubai | delivery and payment terms.

Written by Ismail Hossain. This is a specification-based review; see our editorial policy. Nicotine is addictive and vaping is for adults aged 21 and over only.

Chat on WhatsApp