Overview
This UWELL Caliburn G3 Series 2.5ml Pods review looks at a four-pod pack of refillable replacement cartridges made for the Uwell Caliburn G3 family, listed on our shop at AED 45. It is a specification-based review: everything below comes from the product listing, with no claim of personal testing, and where the listing is unclear we say so. The pack uses integrated mesh coils in three resistance options, a side-refill port and a magnetic connection. Read on for compatibility, coil choices, how it compares with other Uwell pods, UAE rules and delivery terms.
Jump to a section:
- UWELL Caliburn G3 Series 2.5ml Pods review: what the listing covers
- Compatibility: which devices take these pods
- Capacity and the two listed versions
- Coil and resistance options
- Refilling and care
- How it compares with other Uwell pods
- UAE rules, age limits and safe use
- Price, pack size and delivery
- Pros, cons and final verdict
- FAQ
UWELL Caliburn G3 Series 2.5ml Pods review: what the listing covers
The product is a replacement pod cartridge, not a device. The listing is titled for the Caliburn G3, G3 Pro, G3 Eco, G3 Lite and GK3, and it describes a refillable cartridge with an integrated FeCrAl meshed coil, a side-refill system and a pack of four. When the coil inside a pod wears out you replace the whole pod, so there are no loose coils to fit and no tools to use.
The listing gives these core details. The category is pods and coils, the brand is Uwell, the filling system is side refill and the pack contains four pods. Pod capacity is 2.5ml in the international and FDA version and 2ml in the TPD version. Three resistances are offered: 0.4Ω, 0.6Ω and 0.9Ω. The price on our shop is AED 45 at the time of writing, and the stock status is in stock.
Because these are consumable parts, the useful questions are practical ones. Will the pod fit your device? Which resistance matches the way you vape? Which version holds how much liquid? And how does it compare with the other Uwell pods on our shelf? The sections below take those in turn, using only what the listing and the neighbouring listings state. For wider context on how pods and coils differ, our pods and coils buying guide is the place to start, and the Uwell brand page shows every Uwell product we list.
Compatibility: which devices take these pods
Pods are only useful if they fit, and compatibility is the most common reason for a wrong purchase. The listing says the pods are engineered for the Uwell Caliburn G3 Pod System Kit series, naming the G3, G3 Pro, G3 Eco, G3 Lite and GK3. It also states that they are compatible only with Caliburn G3 series devices and not with older Caliburn models.
That wording matters. If you own a Caliburn G4, G4 Mini or one of the older models, this is not the pod for you, and you should look at the listing built for your device instead. The pod compatibility finder on this site is designed for exactly that check. One related product, the Caliburn GPP 3ml cartridge, is listed for the G3, G4 and G4 Mini together, and it is covered in our Uwell Caliburn GPP 3ml pods review.
If you do not yet own a device, the G3 family is on our shelf as complete kits. The Caliburn G3 Pro Pod System 35W kit and the Caliburn G3 Lite pod system are listed separately, and the pods in this review are sold apart from them. The listing is explicit that a separate Caliburn G3 kit is required, which counts as a disadvantage for anyone expecting a complete package. Check the exact model name on your device, not just the family name, before you order.
Capacity and the two listed versions
The listing gives capacity in two forms: 2.5ml for the international and FDA version and 2ml for the TPD version. TPD refers to the European Tobacco Products Directive, which limits refillable tank and pod sizes in markets that follow it, so the smaller figure is the one made for those regulations. For a UAE buyer the practical point is simply that two volumes appear on the page.
The product page does not say which version a given order will contain, and it does not ask you to choose one. We therefore cannot promise you the 2.5ml volume, and you should check the packaging when it arrives. The difference is half a millilitre per pod, which is a modest gap, but if capacity is the main reason for choosing these pods it is worth knowing before you buy.
One more labelling quirk is worth spelling out. The listing names the 0.4Ω option as a 3ml cartridge, while the 0.6Ω and 0.9Ω options carry no separate volume. The listing does not explain this, so confirm it on the product page.
Coil and resistance options
All three variants use the same coil technology as described in the listing: a FeCrAl meshed coil built into the cartridge. FeCrAl is an iron, chromium and aluminium alloy, and a mesh layout spreads the heating surface across a flat screen instead of a single wire. The listing credits this design with consistent vapour and flavour, and that is the maker’s description, not something we measured.
The three resistances are 0.4Ω, 0.6Ω and 0.9Ω. In general vaping terms, a higher resistance coil draws less power at a given setting and is usually paired with a tighter, mouth-to-lung style of draw, while a lower resistance coil suits a looser draw and more power. The listing itself says the options cater to different preferences, from intense flavour to smoother mouth-to-lung hits. The right choice depends on your device settings and the liquid you use, so these are general guidelines rather than a ranking.
A few cautions apply to any integrated coil pod. Coils cannot be cleaned or rewound, so when flavour fades or the liquid tastes burnt, the pod is simply replaced. Sweet liquids tend to leave more residue on a coil than thinner, less sweetened ones, which is a general trait of e-liquids rather than a feature of this pod. And the pod should be primed after filling, giving the cotton a few minutes to soak before the first draw, which is standard advice for refillable cartridges.
The resistance you choose should also match the nicotine strength and style of the liquid in your pod, which is one more reason to check current UAE limits on strength before you buy. The guide to choosing replacement coils explains how resistance, wattage and liquid type fit together in more detail.
Refilling and care
The side-refill system is the headline convenience on the listing. A side port means you can add liquid without removing the pod from the device or taking it apart, and the listing describes the process as mess-free. The listing gives a short routine: remove the empty pod, fill it through the side port, seat it back using the magnetic connection and draw to activate.
General care for any refillable pod is worth repeating here. Fill slowly and stop below the top, because overfilling is a common reason liquid reaches the airflow path. Close the port fully after each fill. Wipe the contacts and the base of the pod with a dry tissue if condensation collects, since moisture there can interrupt the connection. Keep the device upright when carrying it in warm weather, and avoid leaving it in a parked car, where heat thins liquid and raises the chance of seepage.
The listing also claims that the pods are made from food-grade plastic and uses language about leak resistance. We cannot verify those statements, and we have not seen the pods used, so treat them as the manufacturer’s description. What you can control yourself is the filling habit, the storage position and the age of the pod. Replace the pod when the taste is no longer clean rather than pushing it for another refill.
How it compares with other Uwell pods
The table sets these pods beside two other Uwell cartridges on our shelf. Every row is taken from the relevant live listing, and a dash means that the listing does not give the figure.
| Pod | Capacity | Resistances | Filling | Pack | Price (AED) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Caliburn G3 Series 2.5ml (this page) | 2.5ml (2ml TPD) | 0.4Ω, 0.6Ω, 0.9Ω | Side refill | 4 pods | 45 |
| Caliburn GPP 3ml | 3ml | 0.4Ω, 0.6Ω, 0.9Ω, 1.2Ω | Top or side (version dependent) | – | 40 |
| Popreel P1 2ml | 2ml | 1.2Ω | Top fill | 4 pods | 45 |
Compatibility is the real divider. The G3 pods fit the G3 family, the GPP cartridge is listed for the G3, G4 and G4 Mini, and the Popreel P1 pod is built for a different kit altogether. A shopper who owns a G3 device could use either of the first two rows, while a Popreel owner could use neither. The GPP row offers more liquid and one extra resistance on paper, but its listing does not state a pack size, so the per-pod price cannot be worked out from the page.
For the G3 pods, four pods for AED 45 works out at roughly AED 11 per pod, a figure derived from the listed price and pack size. Whether that is good value depends on how often you replace a pod, which the listing does not tell us and we cannot estimate.
More Uwell cartridge pages are worth a look if you are shopping around. Our Uwell Caliburn A3 2ml pods review, the Caliburn X 3.0ml empty pods review and the Uwell Tripod 2ml replacement pod review each cover a different device family. You can also browse the full pod cartridges range.
UAE rules, age limits and safe use
Vaping products sold in the UAE fall under a national technical standard, which you can read as the UAE.S 5030:2018 standard (MoIAT). Products are expected to carry ECAS certification, so check the mark on the pack you receive. Rules on strength, flavour and device size can change, and we cannot confirm the position for every product, so confirm current requirements with the Ministry of Industry and Advanced Technology at moiat.gov.ae if you are unsure. The government’s own tobacco and smoking guidance is a further reference.
These pods hold e-liquid that normally contains nicotine, which is addictive. They are for adults only. Our policy is 21+ only, and UAE law may set a higher age limit depending on your circumstances. Age is checked at delivery, and the process is described on our age verification (21+) page. If you are under the legal age, do not order.
The NHS guidance on vaping says that vaping is less harmful than smoking but not risk-free, and that it is not recommended for people who do not smoke or for children. We make no claim that any vape product helps anyone quit smoking, and this page is general product information rather than medical or legal advice.
Price, pack size and delivery
The listed price is AED 45 for a pack of four pods, and the page shows the product in stock. Prices and availability can change, so check the live Uwell Caliburn G3 pods product page before ordering, and choose the resistance there. This UWELL Caliburn G3 Series 2.5ml Pods review takes no position on which resistance is best for you, because that depends on your device and liquid.
Delivery terms apply to the whole basket, not to a single item. Orders above AED 350 ship free. An order of exactly AED 350 pays the AED 30 delivery fee, as does any order below that. The minimum order is AED 100, so a single AED 45 pack falls below it and needs other items to proceed.
Dubai, Sharjah and Ajman orders arrive in about two hours, between 10am and 11pm, seven days a week, with cash, card or bank transfer accepted. Other emirates are served by courier within 24 hours, Monday to Saturday, with cash on delivery or bank transfer. Full terms are on the delivery and payment page and the vape delivery in Dubai page. Keep valid ID ready for delivery.
Pros, cons and final verdict
The table lists the main strengths and weaknesses that follow from the listing.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
| Three resistance options: 0.4Ω, 0.6Ω, 0.9Ω | Needs a separate Caliburn G3 series device |
| Side-refill port for adding liquid | Two listed volumes: 2.5ml and 2ml TPD |
| Four pods in each pack | Integrated coil, so the whole pod is replaced |
| Integrated FeCrAl mesh coil, magnetic fit | One pack is below the AED 100 minimum order |
Our UWELL Caliburn G3 Series 2.5ml Pods review verdict, based on the specifications alone, is that these are a sensible like-for-like replacement for an existing G3-family owner who wants a side-refill pod with a choice of three resistances. The strengths are clarity of fit and the coil options. The weaknesses are that they are no use without the right device, the listing is unclear about volume by version and the pack alone does not reach the minimum order.
Confirm your device model, choose a resistance on the live product page and check the pack contents when it arrives. Anyone who does not already use nicotine should not begin because of a replacement part.
FAQ
Which devices do these pods fit?
The listing names the Caliburn G3, G3 Pro, G3 Eco, G3 Lite and GK3, and says they are compatible only with the G3 series. They are not stated to fit older Caliburn models or the G4 range.
Which resistances are available?
The listing offers 0.4Ω (labelled 3ml), 0.6Ω and 0.9Ω, all with FeCrAl meshed integrated coils. Choose the option on the product page that suits your device settings and liquid.
Are the pods refillable?
Yes. They use a side-refill system and are refilled with e-liquid. The coil is built in and cannot be cleaned or replaced separately, so the whole pod is replaced when it wears out.
How many pods come in a pack and what does it cost?
Each pack holds four pods and costs AED 45 on the listing. A single pack is below the AED 100 minimum order, so add other items or buy more than one.
Related reviews: Uwell Caliburn A3 2ml pods, Uwell Kalmia pod cartridge, Uwell Caliburn GK2 and Uwell Caliburn G4 Classic.
More from Uwell: see the full Uwell range and reviews, or use the pods and coils buying guide.
Written by Ismail Hossain. This is a specification-based review; see our editorial policy.


