Overview
This Uwell Caliburn review covers the whole Caliburn pod kit range we stock in the UAE, from compact 520mAh kits to the 1800mAh G4 Pro. We list more than 25 Caliburn kits, so the hard part is choosing, not finding one. The guide explains how the range is organised, which kits suit which user, what the listings state about power and battery, and what to check before you order in Dubai. It is based on the product listings on this site, not on lab testing, so treat every figure as the figure the listing states.

Jump to a section:
- Uwell Caliburn review: quick verdict and who it suits
- Caliburn kits we stock and what the listings say
- How the Caliburn range is organised
- Power, battery and draw style across the range
- Pods, coils and everyday use
- UAE rules, nicotine strength and safe use
- Price, delivery and final verdict
Uwell Caliburn review: quick verdict and who it suits
The verdict is simple. The Caliburn range is a mainstream, compact refillable pod choice for adults who want a lot of sizes and a narrow price band. Most kits we list sit between AED 80 and AED 130, so you choose on battery, power and pod size rather than on a big price gap.
There is no single best Caliburn. As starting points, the Uwell Caliburn G5 Lite Pod Kit 35W 1600mAh in the UAE is the lowest-priced current kit at AED 80 with 35W and 1600mAh in its title, the Uwell Caliburn G4 Pro Vape Kit 1800mAh 35W in Dubai UAE lists the largest battery in the range at 1800mAh, and the Uwell Caliburn A3 Pod System Rechargeable Vape in UAE is the small, light option. Our hands-on notes for each live in the individual reviews, such as the Caliburn G4 review and the Caliburn GK3 review.
Who should buy it
Buy a Caliburn if you want a refillable pod kit from one of the most widely stocked ranges, you like choosing between a small pocket kit and a longer-lasting one, and you are happy to buy matching pods from the same line. It also suits anyone moving up from a disposable who wants a device they can refill.
Who should skip it
Skip it if you want a high-wattage kit for large clouds, because the Caliburn titles top out at 35W. Also skip it if you would rather not match pods to a specific model, since pods differ between generations and the wrong one will not fit.
Caliburn kits we stock and what the listings say
For this Uwell Caliburn review, The table lists seven representative Caliburn kits from the range, using only the numbers that appear in each product title. A dash means the listing does not state that figure in the title, so open the listing before you rely on it.
| Kit | Power and battery (from title) | Notes from the listing | Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| Caliburn G5 Lite | 35W, 1600mAh | Newest Lite model in the range | AED 80 |
| Caliburn G4 Pro | 35W, 1800mAh | Largest battery listed | AED 120 |
| Caliburn G4 | Not stated in title | Standard G4 model | AED 120 |
| Caliburn G3 Pro | 35W | Zinc-alloy body per listing | AED 120 |
| Caliburn GK3 | 25W, 900mAh, 2.5ml | Smaller G-series kit | AED 120 |
| Caliburn A3 | Not stated in title | Aluminium-alloy body per listing | AED 109 |
| Caliburn A3S | 520mAh, 2ml | Compact kit | AED 120 |
Two patterns stand out. First, the newer G5 Lite and G4 titles state 35W and a 1600 to 1800mAh battery, while the older GK3 states 25W and 900mAh and the compact A-series states 520mAh. Second, the price barely moves with battery size, so a bigger battery costs little extra in this range. Browse every Uwell kit on the Uwell brand page
How the Caliburn range is organised
Caliburn names follow generations. The G-series (G5 Lite, G4, G3, G2 and G) are the mainstream kits, the GK-series (GK2, GK3) are smaller, the A-series (A3, A3S, AK3) are compact, and Koko, Prime and Ironfist are variants with their own looks or pods. Within a generation, Lite, Pro and Mini versions change battery, power or size.
Match pods and coils to your kit
Pods are not interchangeable across generations. Before you buy refills, read the compatibility line in the listing and match it to your exact kit. We cover the common ones in our reviews of the Caliburn G3 series 2.5ml pods and the Caliburn A3 2ml pods. Buying the kit and two spare pods together avoids a wasted trip when the first pod runs out.
Power, battery and draw style across the range
Power in the titles runs from 11W on the original Caliburn up to 35W on the G5 Lite, G4 Pro and G3 Pro. Battery runs from 520mAh on the compact A-series to 1800mAh on the G4 Pro. In practice a larger battery means fewer charges, and a higher wattage means a warmer, stronger draw.
Draw style is set by the pod and coil, not by the wattage number alone. Compact pod kits like these are normally used for a tight, mouth-to-lung draw, but the listing for your exact pod states what it is designed for. If you are not sure, start with the lowest wattage that tastes right, because turning the power up can burn a coil faster.
Pods, coils and everyday use
Running a Caliburn means buying pods or coils as they wear out. How often depends on how much you vape and what you fill them with, so there is no honest single figure. Sweet e-liquids tend to wear coils faster, and chain use shortens pod life.
Keep the device charged with the cable it came with, avoid leaving it in a hot car in Dubai summer, and empty the pod before you fly. Spare pods and coils are listed on the store, and our Caliburn G notes cover the basics of refilling a pod cleanly.
UAE rules, nicotine strength and safe use
Electronic nicotine products sold in the UAE fall under a national standard, which you can read about on the UAE.S 5030:2018 standard (MoIAT). Refillable kits and the liquids you use in them are still nicotine products, so buy only from a licensed seller and keep the box and receipt. Rules can change, so confirm current limits with MOIAT rather than relying on any blog post.
The NHS says vaping is less harmful than smoking but not risk-free, and that it is not for people who do not smoke or for children. We sell only to adults aged 21 and over. Keep devices, pods, coils and liquids away from children and pets.
This post is general product information, not medical or legal advice, and we make no claim that vaping helps anyone quit smoking.
Price, delivery and final verdict
Most Caliburn kits we list cost AED 80 to AED 130, and the Koko Prime and Ironfist variants sit in the AED 110 range. Prices and stock change, so check the product page before you order. The table summarises the range as a whole.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
| Wide choice from compact to 1800mAh | Pods differ by generation, so matching takes care |
| Narrow AED 80 to 130 price band | Top power in the titles is 35W |
| Lite, Pro and Mini versions for different needs | Several similar names can confuse first-time buyers |
| Pods and coils stocked alongside kits | Refilling and coil changes are your job |
To sum up this Uwell Caliburn review, the Caliburn range is a dependable choice if you want a compact refillable kit and are willing to match the pod. For a first kit we would shortlist the G5 Lite on price and the G4 Pro on battery, then read their individual reviews. For a side-by-side of the main models see our Caliburn comparison, published shortly after this guide.
How to order in Dubai
Dubai orders are delivered within about 2 hours between 10am and 11pm, 7 days a week, depending on traffic. Sharjah and Ajman are served 10am to 11pm, 7 days a week, and other emirates receive courier delivery within 24 hours, Monday to Saturday. Delivery is free above AED 350. See delivery in Dubai for the full terms.
Sources: NHS guidance on vaping; MOIAT: UAE regulation for electronic nicotine products; specifications from the product listing.
More from Uwell: see the full Uwell range and reviews.
- Uwell Caliburn Bar 100k Review: 7 Key Specs and Verdict
- Uwell Caliburn G4 Classic Review: 7 Key Specs & Verdict
- Uwell Caliburn GPP Pods Review: 4 Resistances, 3ml
Keep exploring: disposable vape buying guide | pod system buying guide | vape delivery in Dubai | delivery and payment terms.
Written by Ismail Hossain. Read how we test vapes and our editorial policy.



